PDA

View Full Version : What card uses the 1.5voltage


john19055
09-13-04, 11:39 PM
I was just checking my bios to see what the voltages were on my Evga 6800ultra and they are with omniextremeEditfx and it was 1.4v for 3D and 1.3v for thrtL and 1.1v for 2D and when I put the 6800ultra extreme bios in it they are the same as mine except with the different clock rates.I was just wanting to know if one of the companies use 1.5v because I would have thought the Extreme would have used a higher voltage.

Omega53
09-14-04, 12:47 AM
If Im not mistaken I believe its

1.4 = 6800GT
1.5 = 6800Ultra
1.6 = 6800Ultra Extreme

mustrum
09-14-04, 04:33 AM
If Im not mistaken I believe its

1.4 = 6800GT
1.5 = 6800Ultra
1.6 = 6800Ultra Extreme

The GT uses 1.3 the Ultra uses 1.4
I have no clue about the Extreme. I think they are just hand picked Ultras so maybe only 1.4 as well.

john19055
09-14-04, 05:37 AM
I have the Evga 6800ultra Extreme Bios and the voltage on it is the same as my ultra 1.4v 3D ,throtle 1.3v and 1.1v for 2D according to omniextremeEditFx,it don't go up to 1.6v just 1.5v.The only difference was the clocks on the extreme was 2D 425/1100 and 3D was 450/1200.Is EVGA the only company putting out the extreme.

rudedog
09-14-04, 05:50 AM
I believe BFG calls their EE equivalent U OC for ultra over clocked.

mustrum
09-14-04, 07:34 AM
Isen't there a gainward 6800 Ultra extreme Golden Sample or something?

Edit: That'S the one:
Gainward PowerPack!
Extreme/2600
TV-DVI-DVI
Golden Sample

450/1200 clocks

699 from Gainward.de
That's about 850 to 900$. They're friggin insane.
:lame: