PDA

View Full Version : Changing difficulty midway


zorgh
09-27-04, 06:07 PM
I started the game with difficulty set to marine :angel2: :lame: :angel2:

Its really easy and getting very dull. But I dont see a way to switch to veteran anywhere. Is there a way to do this midway?

Thx
-z

BioHazZarD
09-28-04, 04:32 PM
Hm i dont think there is im afraid.

zorgh
09-28-04, 05:27 PM
hmm, thats weird.
so if i start up doom3, and choose a map from console using map xxx, what level of difficulty am I playing on?
-z

CaptNKILL
09-28-04, 06:13 PM
hmm, thats weird.
so if i start up doom3, and choose a map from console using map xxx, what level of difficulty am I playing on?
-z
"super duper hard"
because you wouldnt have any weapons :D

pat777
09-28-04, 07:02 PM
"super duper hard"
because you wouldnt have any weapons :D
Your wrong, he would still have his trusty fists. :)

zorgh
09-28-04, 08:25 PM
hehehe, no hunny bunnies.

give weapon_xyz gives weapon xyz.
give ammo will give me ammo.

gg, i ween! :nanahump:

-z