PDA

View Full Version : How do you get 1366x768 with 6800GT?


Rieper
10-04-04, 04:32 PM
I just received my Sharp 26" LCD which has a native 1366x768 resolution and I can't get my XFX 6800GT to play nice with it. I downloaded Powerstrip and the only selection I see available under custom resolutions is 1368x768 which does not fix my problem. My Sharp is still detecting 1024x768 even after a restart.

What am I doing wrong? Is anyone else running their LCD display properly at 1366x768? Or is this some crazy resolution which simply wont work well?

Any help is appreciated.

-Steven

saturnotaku
10-04-04, 04:34 PM
Have you tried creating a custom resolution/refresh rate via the Forceware control panel?

MikeC
10-04-04, 05:00 PM
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=32673

Rieper
10-04-04, 05:30 PM
Have you tried creating a custom resolution/refresh rate via the Forceware control panel?


Hey Saturn, I think I remember you having a Vegeta Dragonball avatar...it's been awhile. Anyway, yeah, I tried that but I got this message:

http://img60.exs.cx/img60/9336/error12.jpg


My monitor is not identified because I don't have an INF file for the Sharp LCD 26" HDTV. They don't come with driver CD like a typical computer monitor. So maybe the nvidia driver is having trouble adjusting to my native resolution...

saturnotaku
10-04-04, 05:31 PM
Hey Saturn, I think I remember you having a Vegeta Dragonball avatar...it's been awhile.

You would be remembering somebody else. I ascribe to the philosophy of one of our other members who said: People that have DBZ avatars generally suck. ;)

MikeC
10-04-04, 05:51 PM
This thread over at Guru3D might be helpful.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=44787&highlight=resolution+dvi

Rieper
10-04-04, 06:22 PM
This thread over at Guru3D might be helpful.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=44787&highlight=resolution+dvi

Hey thanks, stupid me I forgot to change the input resolution on the Sharp LCD itself. Now I dunno if I got it right, but it is now widescreen, and it looks fine as far as the font sharpness. Also, my display settings is showing a resolution of 1280x720. Shouldn't it show 1366x768? Oh well...

Steven

Cota
10-04-04, 09:26 PM
if you get real 1366x768 you'll probably have overscan, so maybe its better at 1280x720

Marcos
10-05-04, 07:35 AM
don't forget nvidia's lovely ability to letterbox!