PDA

View Full Version : 66.81 WHQL'd and Restamped! (10/19/04) - Post Feedback Here!


Pages : [1] 2 3

Superfly
10-19-04, 04:50 PM
Updated driver to WHQL Certified driver for GeForce 6 series only
Adds support for GeForce 6600 series GPUs (products supported)
Added support for using HDTV over DVI connectors
Added support for advanced DVI timing on all GeForce 6 series GPUs
Updated Application Profiles allows users to associate color settings and store multiple profiles per application
Added support to recognize and display monitor name in all control panels
Supports 512 MB frame buffer GPUs
Added supported for TV/HDTV setup in the nView Display Setup Wizard
Updated Gridlines to for easier grid setup and management
Microsoft® DirectX® 9.0c and OpenGL® 1.5 support

link: http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_downloads_winxp_2k_66.81.html

Please don't abuse the swear filter.
-jAkUp

rewt
10-19-04, 04:56 PM
66.81 works great on my 5900. The only issue I had is with a couple of the nvidia demos. They didn't play correctly with vsync on. But I sent a bug report to nVidia so hopefully it will get fixed in the near future.

jAkUp
10-19-04, 05:00 PM
Stickied, thanks for the new info!! :) Just try not to abuse the swear filter :)

Superfly
10-19-04, 05:11 PM
im off to NVD to kick up stink of the dev forums!!!!!!!!

I have sent Soooooooooooooooooo many screen dumps to driver developers and still the same bug. :bash:

:lame:

wshadow
10-19-04, 05:14 PM
yeah watch the language please:) l33t but d3scr33t

mikedep333
10-19-04, 05:17 PM
Old installer size: 13.2 megs
WHQL installer size: 17.3 megs
Extracted size for both: 14.3 megs

This makes no sense, why has it become larger than its contents? I can open it with winrar and the data1.cab file has increased in size alot, but i can't open it.

Superfly
10-19-04, 05:34 PM
well just got back yet another bug report on NVD.

how can I upload an image here?? - i'll show you all this most nasty bug!!!!!!!!!!!

do I need an image host or can I upload to NVNews??

eg: copy paste into a post.

thanks.

jAkUp
10-19-04, 05:37 PM
Just use www.imageshack.us

Killrew
10-19-04, 05:50 PM
Get it going Fly. I'm interested... (mag)

Superfly
10-19-04, 05:53 PM
man - just un-installed 66.81 - ill have to re-download it and so on......

its also bed time here in the UK so check back tommorrow for some pics.

night night

pakotlar
10-19-04, 08:08 PM
did these fix the cs:source line bug?

Zetto
10-19-04, 09:10 PM
I played CS:S with 68.81 (nonWHQL) on 6800 and didn't see any lines... and I played it a lot. Where exactly do u have it?

MustangSVT
10-19-04, 09:57 PM
Are the CS:Source issues gone with this driver? I had to revert back to 61.77 cause I was getting white lines with these. Also, anyone tried these with Battlefield Vietnam and see how performance is?

Omniscienced
10-19-04, 10:02 PM
yeah watch the language please l33t but d3scr33t

*looks at wshadows user title*

RacerX27
10-19-04, 11:58 PM
*looks at wshadows user title*
owned:

cxlxl
10-19-04, 11:59 PM
if does it solve the problem of white thread in the hole in CS:S??

cxlxl
10-20-04, 12:22 AM
I played CS:S with 68.81 (nonWHQL) on 6800 and didn't see any lines... and I played it a lot. Where exactly do u have it?
did u use no AA/AF??

mikedep333
10-20-04, 12:32 AM
I played CS:S with 68.81 (nonWHQL) on 6800 and didn't see any lines... and I played it a lot. Where exactly do u have it?
I'm pretty sure the lines are only whnen AA is enabled.

wEEt
10-20-04, 12:37 AM
I'm pretty sure the lines are only whnen AA is enabled.
You're right.

Edit: Those lines are still there in CS:S but their color changed from white to black :lame:

MustangSVT
10-20-04, 01:11 AM
Bah, I won't give these a try then. I'll install them on my clean WinXP just for HDTV purposes and to play Doom3, FarCry and Halo on it. But problems with CS:Source means a no-no. :bye:

Gregor976
10-20-04, 02:29 AM
The 6681's seem to have fixed my stuttering in Morrowind, but they seem to have a "lot" more glitches in other games than the 6177's "I keep going back to those".

I hadn't had stuttering in Farcry even at max settings and even though the "popup" was noticable before it seems much worse now.

The Farcry demo is what I'm using btw. Check out these pics:

Pic1 (http://home.cfl.rr.com/lwarner3/Avatar%20Pics/Farcry_with_WHQL_6681's.jpg)
Pic2 (http://home.cfl.rr.com/lwarner3/Avatar%20Pics/Farcry%20with%20WHQL%206681's2.jpg)
Pic3 (http://home.cfl.rr.com/lwarner3/Avatar%20Pics/Farcry%20with%20WHQL%206681's3.jpg)

Anyone seen anything similar?

Reliant
10-20-04, 02:39 AM
if does it solve the problem of white thread in the hole in CS:S??
Those lines went away for me using the 66.82 beta's

Killrew
10-20-04, 03:30 AM
Those lines went away for me using the 66.82 beta's

Don't you rather mean 61.82? AFAIK there is no 66.82. If there is, where did you get it?

Superfly
10-20-04, 03:42 AM
morning all

Zetto
10-20-04, 04:05 AM
did u use no AA/AF??

I enable AA/AF in game. Never used control panel override but now that I have tried it, I saw those white lines at the transition b/n textures (like tiles in the floor - with new 66.81). Quality-wise, I think in-game AA/AF works too, I dont see any jaggies, but then, I am playing at 16x12 all the time, so it minimizes jagginess anyways.