PDA

View Full Version : Checking 2d\3d clock speeds


DJMONDY
10-24-04, 04:55 AM
Is there a way to check your 2d\3d clock speeds on a 6800 Ultra without using coolbits??

Im not interested in overclocking but from what ive read on these forums its best to have the 2d\3d clocks running the same and i wanted to check if they are.

If there is someone who has a BFG 6800 Ultra oc here which i could compare my clock speeds with i would be very greatfull! :)

Thanks

Chippy
10-24-04, 06:56 AM
Why don't you want to use coolbits? Its the most machine-efficient way to do it. i.e. it doesn't need a process running, it doesn't take up any memory or machine resources etc. Its the best way by far.

Chip

DJMONDY
10-24-04, 07:21 AM
How easy is it to remove after installation?

If i do go for coolbits which one should i use? 2.0/3d....??

Im using 66.81 drivers

Thanks

bkswaney
10-24-04, 07:29 AM
How easy is it to remove after installation?

If i do go for coolbits which one should i use? 2.0/3d....??

Im using 66.81 drivers

Thanks


http://rootshell.be/~h4ck3d/

Above is a link to Coolbits 3D.
It's the best by far.
Just download it and you will not even need to reboot after
installing.

You will only need to set your 3D clock speeds.
No need to mess with 2D.

You will have to reinstall it after every driver update.
Installing drivers wipes it out.

Here is a direct link to
the download. :)
http://rootshell.be/~h4ck3d/coolbits3d.zip

There is no need to uninstall it.
It's only a driver "Hack" not a program
running or anything.

DJMONDY
10-24-04, 07:36 AM
Cool, theres no harm in trying i suppose.

Cheers

bkswaney
10-24-04, 07:52 AM
Cool, theres no harm in trying i suppose.

Cheers


Nope non at all. :)

:beer: