PDA

View Full Version : How do I set memory timings?


Redemption77
11-04-04, 07:46 AM
Hey, could anyone help figure out how to set my memory timing? I know I have to do it in the bios, but how? Thanx Oh! I know this isn't the Driver forum but, are the new beta FW pretty stable?

rewt
11-04-04, 09:32 AM
Read the manual

http://www.asus.com.tw/support/download/selectftp.aspx?l1_id=1&l2_id=20&l3_id=2&m_id=1&f_name=e1581_k8n-e_deluxe.pdf~zaqwedc

nVestor
11-04-04, 10:04 AM
lol... (spit)

Redemption77
11-04-04, 09:17 PM
What should I set it to?

saturnotaku
11-04-04, 11:04 PM
Set it to "auto" or manually enter the timings as specified by the RAM manufacturer.

Redemption77
11-05-04, 09:07 AM
Cool. Thanks alot.

_Thanatos_
11-07-04, 02:41 PM
Set it to "auto" or manually enter the timings as specified by the RAM manufacturer.

Why ?
I have ddr333. Manuf. specification is cas2.5 on 333.
But memory works on cas2.0 - 333 and cas2.5 - 400 on default memory voltage.