PDA

View Full Version : Is There A Fix or Way Around Gamepads Lagging Games?

Grechie
11-10-04, 10:43 PM
I have a Thrustmaster Firestorm USB gamepad, it never used to do this till recently, possibility of new SP2/Nforce2 Drivers but in some games (thief 3, expand rally, undeerground 2 demo) the game runs like i have a crap video card at like 1 FPS and its all laggy and chunking up...when i exit the game, and unplug my USB gamepad and play the game again its all smooth....whats causing this ? my gamepad never used to do this....now its doin it on these games, not all games i can play V8 supercars 2 (RD2), UT2k4, Doom3, NFSHP2, Ford Racing 3, Shadow OPS, ETC without ne problems but those games i mentioned b4 are alwyas chunking up with the USB controller in, i mean its not reoccuring, it always does it, and also thief 3 doesnt require my controller in but when i leave it in it does it...

now this is a big issue because i plan to play underground 2 with my gamepad but it does this to me...its actually quite annoying...does anyone know a fix or somethign to fix it, is it a IRQ problem? shood i format a reinstall windows with the gamepad still plugged while installing (didnt do that b4 plugged controller in when installation was done and installed drivers)

i aint comp illeterate i have all the latest drivers etc but this one stomps me, im cut at it tho... ive tried numerous USB Ports still no go, uninstalled/reinstalled drivers and hardware in device manager and add/remove programs, also tried about 3 different driver versions, (bundled CD's drivers, WU's Drivers, Updated drivers from manufacturers) and still no go.....sorry for the amount of info i understand if u's cant be stuffed reading it...lol...thanx

betterdan
11-10-04, 11:35 PM