PDA

View Full Version : Aquamark Scores


Geet
11-14-04, 10:39 AM
What do you guys get on your Aquamark scores? post your pc stats too...

I got like 39,193

AMD64 3400+ Socket 939
Asus A8V Deluxe Revision 2
1024mb Corsair Memory
Geforce 6800GT 256MB GDDR3

It's a brand new system... anything I could change to make it run better (besides overclocking)... i don't really know how this score compares to others.

SH64
11-14-04, 11:56 AM
You should get much higher than this .

can you provide the CPU & the GFX scores so we can find out whats wrong ?

Geet
11-14-04, 12:05 PM
alright... i'm burning a dvd... so 1 sec

SH64
11-14-04, 12:15 PM
alright... i'm burning a dvd... so 1 sec

What drivers you were using by the way ?

Geet
11-14-04, 12:20 PM
how do i tell what drivers i have??

GFX: 3,855
CPU: 9,390
Total: 31,983

SH64
11-14-04, 12:27 PM
how do i tell what drivers i have??

GFX: 3,855
CPU: 9,390
Total: 31,983

Hmm your CPU score sounds right , but your GFX score is too low .
check the Control panel for your display drivers & make sure that AA & AF are set to "application prefrence" & the the V-sync set to off . those can affect your score very much .

as for how to tell whats you drivers look again in the control panel where your card's name is displayed & the other system info . its shown under the "version" section .

Geet
11-14-04, 12:32 PM
you got messenger or something so you could help me from there?

my buddy set up the card... i think he put AA on 16x ... so i'll put it on app control

SH64
11-14-04, 12:36 PM
you got messenger or something so you could help me from there?

my buddy set up the card... i think he put AA on 16x ... so i'll put it on app control

You mean AF on 16x .. yeah that would lower your score very much . set all AA/AF to application controlled & disable V-sync .

Geet
11-14-04, 12:39 PM
GFX: 8,994
CPU: 8,941
Total: 59,845

still too low?

SH64
11-14-04, 12:41 PM
GFX: 8,994
CPU: 8,941
Total: 59,845

still too low?

Now thats a good score ! :)

actually i'm getting lower than this because my cpu is slower than yours .

Geet
11-14-04, 12:42 PM
alright, that's cool

will games run better now too? or did the game settings override that stuff anyways?

thanks tons for your help man!

Geet
11-14-04, 12:46 PM
oh yeah... drivers... how did you say to find them?

SH64
11-14-04, 12:46 PM
alright, that's cool

will games run better now too? or did the game settings override that stuff anyways?

thanks tons for your help man!

If the game already has AA/AF options inside the game itself .. then let the control panel settings as they are now . thats mean AA/AF application controlled .

however some games dosent include these options ... that where you will need to set them in the control panel . like setting them to 2x or 4xAA & 4x or 8xAF depending on how fast is the game running . the higher the number .. the better the graphics & the lower the performance .

SH64
11-14-04, 12:52 PM
oh yeah... drivers... how did you say to find them?

there you go .

the last 4 numbers represent the driver version .

puraido
11-14-04, 01:59 PM
I get 53057 (9111 CPU, 7485 GFX) for my rig. GT at 370/1000. FW 67.53. High-Quality Textures. Is this about right? (maybe time to upgrade my mobo =P ) Do people use Quality or High-Quality for benches?

SH64
11-14-04, 02:48 PM
I get 53057 (9111 CPU, 7485 GFX) for my rig. GT at 370/1000. FW 67.53. High-Quality Textures. Is this about right? (maybe time to upgrade my mobo =P ) Do people use Quality or High-Quality for benches?

Your score sounds normal to me ... well maybe a little lower than it should be .
i use Quality for benchies .

Kerbs
11-14-04, 06:24 PM
I get 72163
GPU 10865
CPU 10890

PC specs in sig