PDA

View Full Version : AGP running at 2X ? WTF lol


Peoples-Agent
11-19-04, 12:52 PM
Hi peeps , can anyone shed a little light on this .....
In the nvidia settings its clearly showing that the AGP is running at X2, when anything less that 8 , is unacceptable ...it only shows it where it says "OS" ...so i've got a feeling im being paranoid ...can somebody clear this up for me?
Running the 65.73 drivers ...thanks!!

http://img69.exs.cx/img69/474/agp.jpg

Ninjaman09
11-19-04, 01:02 PM
It says 8x...?

I'm sure you can ignore the OS column.

SimFan
11-19-04, 01:02 PM
I have the same AGP settings (2x in XP).
I read it has to do with 2D: 8X is not needed.
Don't worry.
I guess eveyone sees the same settings.

betterdan
11-19-04, 01:40 PM
When I was using the 61.77 drivers everything said 8x except chipset and optimal said 4x which is right because my motherboard only can do 4x.
Now with the 67.02 drivers every single thing says 4x even the gpu which I know is 8x capable. Card still runs fine though so screw it.

Buck Armstrong
11-19-04, 03:13 PM
Mine looks the same way. Everything else reports its AGP 8x, so I ignore it.

SLippe
11-19-04, 05:04 PM
Yup, mine has always shown 8 8 2 8 also, so I wouldn't worry about it. But I have wondered why the OS shows 2x? Just curious.

I do have a seperate question in regards to your screenshot. My Max Request Queue shows 32 across the board. Why is that and what does it mean? I noticed yours shows 256 in the first and last column.

Peoples-Agent
11-19-04, 06:22 PM
Strange one that, it seems to change depending on what drivers I use and aperture size! Im only on the 67.53s atm after I ghosted / remastered my machine ...and last time around they were my flava of drivers... ill install the 67.02s 2moro and let ya know if any change!

Buck Armstrong
11-19-04, 10:12 PM
Yup, mine has always shown 8 8 2 8 also, so I wouldn't worry about it. But I have wondered why the OS shows 2x? Just curious.

I do have a seperate question in regards to your screenshot. My Max Request Queue shows 32 across the board. Why is that and what does it mean? I noticed yours shows 256 in the first and last column.

Mine looks just like his; 256 32 32 256. Intel 875PBZ, Windows XP Pro, 6800 GT. I'd like to know what it means too.