PDA

View Full Version : Clock speed control has disappeared.


vambo
11-27-04, 10:39 AM
Have had my 6800 for a month.
In the nv control panel I came across the ability to alter both clock speeds.at the time I thought..funny havent seen that before,anyway tried various settings.Today I updated my drivers to 66.93,and the control panel aint got the clock setting control anymore.
Any ideas?

vambo
11-27-04, 10:46 AM
Where do I find coolbits?
I know this may sound weird but is it possible that it,s linked to some other issue,like it appears in the nv control panel after a certain time ,or if you adjust some other parameter?

vambo
11-27-04, 11:20 AM
Guru did it cheers m8

SH64
11-27-04, 01:40 PM
Or use Rivatuner . its great !

Akirhol
11-27-04, 02:18 PM
Or use Rivatuner . its great !
QFE ... I use RivaTuner myself, but they are both great programs.

Lotto
11-27-04, 04:55 PM
QFE ... I use RivaTuner myself, but they are both great programs.

Coolbits has a registry entry that you can use to turn on that overclocking option. 1 small registry entry is all that is needed. Amazing! I wonder if someone over at Nvidia let that registry entry slip out or something?