PDA

View Full Version : Keep getting NV4_disp BSOD with new Albatron 6800GT


Son Gokou
11-30-04, 09:11 PM
Hi,

I've ordered 1xAlbatron GeForce 6800GT on Friday and the card arrived yesterday

Since the card arrived, i've had installed the card in the PC and had removed the old ATI driver and used Driver Cleaner in SAFE Mode to remove the rest of the driver

After that i've had installed the Nvidia 61.77 and when i tried to do anything, i keep getting the BSOD which says that the culprit is the nv4_disp driver and then the monitor will went black + PC will restarted.

I've had formatted the PC and did a fresh install of WinXP with SP1 + DX9.0C and everytime when i opened internet explorer/used WMP 9 to play movie back i'll get the nv4_disp BSOD...

Even in the windows and i'm not doing anything, it will get that BSOD:(

Anyone know y i keep getting this nv4_disp BSOD??...

My previous card is ATI 9800 PRO and i dont have any of this problem b4..

Oh yer, nothing is overclock in the PC and everything is running stock..

Any help will be apperciated!!

Here is the PC Specs:

Intel P4 2.8C
Alpha 8942T Heatsink
Hercules 3DProphet Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB
SBLIVE Live
Abit IC7-G
Cosair 3700 TWINX 512mb DDR
Pioneer DVD-106S 16x 40x Slot Load
Pioneer DVR-106BK 4x DVD-R/+R, DVD-RW/+RW OEM Black color faceplate
YAMAHA 44x24X44 F1 CD WRITER
40GB WD JB 8MB Cache x2 RAID 0
100GB WD 1000BBSE SPEICAL EDITION
160GB WD JB 8MB Cache
Promise Ultra 100 TX2
CAMBRIDGE FPS2000 DIGITAL SPEAKERS
Lian Li PC10 with Topwer 420W PSU
SONY PS400 19" MONITOR
LOGITECH TRACKMAN MARBLE WHEEL
LOGITECH INTERNET KEYBOARD
PHILIPS HP890 HEADPHONE

Reliant
11-30-04, 10:31 PM
Run driver cleaner again and try the 66.93 drivers. Do you have directx9c installed?

Son Gokou
12-01-04, 02:36 AM
When i tired to do anything in the windows, the PC will hang and keep getting the nv4_disp BSOD:(...

Dont even have a chance to update wmp 9 and updates for windows...


Also when i tried to play doom3, Farcry, nfs: UG2, and Call Of Duty nothing will work, PC will hang during loading..

Had updated the all the games with the latest patches + also updated the mobo with latest BIOS b4...

Also i had tried to use the DVI-VGA adapter to connect up to the monitor and nothing will display on the monitor, its just a black screen..

Son Gokou
12-01-04, 04:02 AM
Hi,

I just tried my card on my brothers PC and every works fine on his PC....

Think maybe is my mobo that doesnt like the card or something, i've also had tried a different psu and still doesnt work on mine PC:(...

Son Gokou
12-03-04, 07:32 AM
Hi,

I went out and bought a new mobo and tested the card on the new mobo and still the same ...

When tried to run 3dmark2005, got black screen, then i tried to use my brothers corsair rams, everything run fine and no artifacts and can run 3dmark2005

I should tried to use a different rams b4 i go and bought a new mobo...

Guess my IC7G + P4C800 doesnt like the corsair 1GB 3200XL....

MUYA
12-03-04, 08:01 AM
well at least u know it's working :)