PDA

View Full Version : FarCry ATi demo on 6800?


Videl
12-03-04, 07:46 AM
Anyone managed to get the crytech FarCry demo working on a 6800 series yet? :)

http://www.ati.com/gitg/promotions/crytek/index.html
(From The Inquirer)

gsgrunt
12-03-04, 07:57 AM
Yes. No tweeks required.

lapino
12-03-04, 08:49 AM
I did, but it seems some effects are wrong (depth of field for example)

marsomega
12-03-04, 05:18 PM
Lots of the things are wrong on the Far Cry Tech demo like the stutters and the water shaders not working at all on the 6800 line. Kind of like the bugs with the Far Cry PC demo on the 6800 cards.

fivefeet8
12-04-04, 02:12 AM
It works perfectly on my 6800. ;)

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=41704&page=5

YOu guys are sorta late.

Demanufakture
12-04-04, 03:34 AM
anyone tried with an FX?

hyakki
12-04-04, 04:23 AM
even though its a ati demo it still uses sm 3.0 for 6800 cards
think i pressed "i" for this info and it said sm3.0 paths
so even though its ati demo it seems they still implemented sm3.0

just sucks the focus problem :)