PDA

View Full Version : Chronicles of Riddick Resolution Bug


k_ozz
01-03-05, 04:10 PM
Sorry if this has been posted, but I could not find it. I can't get the game to go higher than 800 x 600 resolution. I read about a fix by uninstalling the monitor, but that did not work. Has anyone else had this problem.....or know how to fix it.

Thanks.

k_ozz
01-03-05, 07:02 PM
Any One

kingmike
01-03-05, 07:27 PM
I'm dealing with the same issue. I can only go up to a resolution of 800x600.
I have heard that you need to have drivers from your monitor installed, not standard windows drivers such as, default monitor or plug & play.
My problem is, my HITACHI superscan 753 has no new drivers available, so I have to use the standard windows drivers :confused:
They should have created support for standard drivers :thumbdwn:

LiquidX
01-03-05, 07:31 PM
Any One


I dont have the game yet so I am going by what I know you can do in almost every game, try looking for the config file in the program folder and edit it to your desired resolution.

kingmike
01-03-05, 07:49 PM
You can modify the config file, but it does not work. :(

k_ozz
01-04-05, 12:57 AM
Update by PFM I can go to 1024 x 768, was running fine. For a while now I have this annoying shimmering any thoughts on this.

Elderblaze
01-04-05, 01:40 AM
I had this problem when my monitor was auto detected and installed as a Sony G520 (Which is correct) but the game would not let me go past 1280x960. I installed the Plug and Play driver manually and now im able to play at 1600x1200. It's definatly related to monitor drivers.

Regards,
Mike