PDA

View Full Version : New Doom3 ROE Screens


jAkUp
01-09-05, 02:58 PM
http://www.3dgamers.com/screenshots/games/doom3re/

BioHazZarD
01-09-05, 03:02 PM
oh crap thoose damn babies freaks me out every time.

holmes
01-09-05, 04:24 PM
oh man, oh man, oh man.....
:drooling: :drooling: :drooling:

SH64
01-09-05, 05:22 PM
Grrrrr beat me to it jak !

http://images.3dgamers.com/screenimages/games/doom3re/2.jpg

what the hell is that ?? a flying Hell Knight ?? :p

AngelGraves13
01-09-05, 10:49 PM
Never go to sleep without a shotgun in one hand and a rocket launcher under the bed!

MX/MX400
01-10-05, 12:55 AM
I'm with Bio... I hate those bug-baby things too, yeeeeaach!

But demon infants aside, ya gotta love D3's engine... as easy on the hardware as it is on the eyes (if ya have a 6800 anyway). Can't wait :D

holmes
01-10-05, 12:57 AM
They look so harmless, but they're mean S.O.B.s ... hehe
:D

six_storm
01-10-05, 09:14 AM
Looks sweet. Will there be any visuals improvements with the EP?

SH64
01-10-05, 09:23 AM
Looks sweet. Will there be any visuals improvements with the EP?

I dont think so , but maybe we will be able to see more of the D3 engine sweetness by using some of the features more often .
for exmaple that scientist with lantern in Doom3 where he guides you through the way looked awesome ! maybe we will see more of that in ROE .

Intel17
01-10-05, 12:10 PM
You have to remember...if it's an expansion pack, it's gotta be playable on anybody's system which can play D3.

Edge
01-10-05, 12:28 PM
You have to remember...if it's an expansion pack, it's gotta be playable on anybody's system which can play D3.

Tell that to the developers of Everquest :p

Sorrow
01-10-05, 01:05 PM
The toxis waste looks like lame, no ripple effect or anything in it.

And expansions don't always come out with the intent that everyone has has original game can play it at high quality like they did the original. MMORPGs are famour for revamping engines in the game. Morrowind was big for that too.

holmes
01-10-05, 01:08 PM
It looks to be at the same level of detail as Doom3 from what I've seen, but it could potentially push our systems by having more action in the outdoor environments. Also the extra CPU load from the levitator (I think that's what it's called) will probably keep our systems busy regardless...

jAkUp
01-11-05, 02:53 AM
id usually upgrades the engine for the expansion pack, like quake 3 team arena

Superfly
01-11-05, 03:27 AM
I dont think it needs upgrading, just a few more effects switched on would be nice - ie: decent water/liquid effects and i'll be a happy camper.