PDA

View Full Version : latest gigabyte 6800gt 12 pixel pipes?


Pages : [1] 2

nige7777
01-09-05, 03:31 PM
hi,

does anybody else have rivatuner showing
latest gigabyte 6800gt with 12 pixel pipes?
when it should be 16.

thanks,

nige :(

Salamandar
01-09-05, 04:36 PM
what do you mean by latest gigabyte ?
I have one which I recieved in the last week of 2004, and it is fine !

nige7777
01-09-05, 04:48 PM
its the GIGABYTE GV-N68T256DH-N.

thanks

jolle
01-09-05, 05:05 PM
I got the GV-N68T256DH, wonder what the -N signifies on your board?
Maybe is some scam with a regular 6800 (vanilla).
doesnt seem to be listed on giga-bytes webpage, and a quick google on it brings up mostly asian webpages..

SH64
01-09-05, 05:14 PM
Are you sure thats not a 6800GTO ??

Mr_LoL
01-09-05, 05:19 PM
I got the GV-N68T256DH, wonder what the -N signifies on your board?
Maybe is some scam with a regular 6800 (vanilla).
doesnt seem to be listed on giga-bytes webpage, and a quick google on it brings up mostly asian webpages..


Is yours the one with the uber new cooler? i want to get one of those :)

Subtestube
01-09-05, 05:21 PM
Maybe you should contact Gigabyte? It could genuinely be a mistake - I saw someone with a report of a Leadtech 6800 GT that was only running in 12x1 5vp config. They told Leadtech, who thought it must be an error on their part. The owner returned the card and got one that worked properly.

BladeRunner
01-09-05, 05:28 PM
This uk shop is listing both.. only difference appears to be game bundle,

http://www.overclock.co.uk/customer/home.php?cat=646

One other asia site I found was listing the -N as 16 pipe, as best as I could deduce from the double dutch

MUYA
01-09-05, 07:09 PM
If you card is supposed to powered by a GeForce 6800GT GPU then its hould be 4 Quad (16 pixel pipeline) and 6 Vertex Shading units. You have to be sure the products is powered bya 6800 GT GPU. The marketing name of the graphics card bundle conjured by a company can be misleading.

Salamandar
01-09-05, 07:30 PM
I got the GV-N68T256DH, wonder what the -N signifies on your board?
Maybe is some scam with a regular 6800 (vanilla).
doesnt seem to be listed on giga-bytes webpage, and a quick google on it brings up mostly asian webpages..

the -N only as a sign for the bundle that comes with the card, the -N doesn't come with doom 3 but 2 other games.

Salamandar
01-09-05, 07:31 PM
Can you list what rivatunner is showing you?

BladeRunner
01-09-05, 07:40 PM
Don't think that's the problem:-

http://www.zfz.com/pictures/temp/GV-N68T256DH-N.jpg

Can you check the pipes with something else, powerstrip maybe?

Salamandar
01-09-05, 07:42 PM
This is the old gigabyte card, now gigabyte Geforce6800/6800GT comes with heat pipe cooling solution.

Roliath
01-09-05, 08:34 PM
could i get a link to the "new" one

Salamandar
01-09-05, 09:17 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v615/Salamandar/12_big.jpg


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v615/Salamandar/11_big.jpg

The new new gigabyte uses blue PCB and comes with a heat pipe cooling system.

MX/MX400
01-09-05, 09:21 PM
...sounds like a GTO :confused:

grimreefer
01-09-05, 10:28 PM
i think the guy is reading his pipes wrong.
how do u know its 12 pipes?

Lfctony
01-10-05, 01:14 AM
It gives the number when you start Rivatuner. It's hard to miss and I don't think it's even possible to make a mistake.

codeye
01-10-05, 03:22 AM
They had a problem with the bios not unlocking all the piplines on the GV-N68128DH so this might be the same.

Fahim
01-10-05, 04:08 AM
GIGABYTE website shows no -N model.

BladeRunner
01-10-05, 04:09 AM
This is the old gigabyte card, now gigabyte Geforce6800/6800GT comes with heat pipe cooling solution.

Well they are probably just using library picture, I was only highlighting that product is listed as GV-N68T256DH-N and the specs say it's a Geforce 6800 GT on that shop site...

nige7777
01-10-05, 08:06 AM
Can you list what rivatunner is showing you?


riva tuner is showing

256 bit nv40 (a1,12x1,6vp) with 256mb ddr

it definately says on the spec that this board
is a 6800gt,

thanks

nige7777
01-10-05, 08:31 AM
ok

looking in powerstrip but the only pipeline info
i can see is a "pipeline depth 256" remark,

thanks

aAv7
01-10-05, 08:42 AM
Honestly, I think ur worried 4 nothing. If it says GT-that means 16-pipes, thats why it's labled GT. =)

Mavke
01-10-05, 09:02 AM
riva tuner is showing

256 bit nv40 (a1,12x1,6vp) with 256mb ddr

it definately says on the spec that this board
is a 6800gt,

thanks
Well that is very strange as RivaTuner is showing 12 pipelines but 6 vertex shaders? The GT has 16/6, the Non Ultra 12/5 and the GTO also 12/5... So I think your card it bad somehow and I would return it asap!