PDA

View Full Version : nTune 2.00.23.05 from Nvidia FTP


Tikimotel
01-29-05, 08:08 AM
filedate 18-1-2005
version 2.00.23.05

ftplink:
ftp://download.nvidia.com/Windows/nForce/nTune/2.00.23/nTune_2.00.23.exe

Tikimotel
01-29-05, 08:24 AM
frontpage:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/ntune_2.00.23.html

hmm, no release notes available.
I heard that some brands suffer from bios corruption after using the "tweak" options in nTune itself. So there is no way of confirming (without trying) that these issues are fixed in this release.

users manual:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_18237.html

saturnotaku
01-29-05, 10:33 AM
Excellent, now I can use this version instead of the one that has the crappy Asus logo on it. I use it strictly to monitor temps. I'm not a fan at all of low-level system tweaking via hardware.

Tikimotel
01-29-05, 11:01 AM
oemlogo.bmp determines the branding of the tool.

vläd
01-29-05, 11:01 AM
hmmmm....
Here (http://www.nvidia.com/object/motherboards.html) it lists the A8N-SLI as not having nTune Support!?! WTF? :wtf:

Lyme
01-29-05, 12:09 PM
Almost makes me want to upgrade my motherboard to a nforce2 or higher.. but are any of the sound solutions availible any good?

Grechie
01-29-05, 09:13 PM
this programs really good, but this version i dont see a improvment from the 2.00.21 one that i had..

Tikimotel
01-30-05, 04:31 AM
I wonder if future BIOS updates will add nTune support.
Only a handfull of mainboard brands have it. http://www.nvidia.com/object/motherboards.html

Now, it's nothing more than a monitoring/hardware/driverversion informationtool.

Tym
01-30-05, 05:12 AM
Just like the previous release, it gives my computer a hard lock-up as soon as it is launched (even before actually displaying the menu, the same goes for nTune Monitor). Can anyone with an NF4 mobo verify whether it works on their machine, pls?

Edit: forgot to list my platform drivers...
Audio driver version 4.57 (WHQL)
Audio utility version 4.50
Ethernet NRM driver version 4.66 (WHQL)
Network management tools version 4.66
SMBus driver version 4.45 (WHQL) with updated uninstaller files
Installer version 4.60
Win2K IDE 2.7 driver version 4.79 (WHQL)
WinXP IDE 2.7 driver version 4.79 (WHQL)

EverGreen
01-30-05, 07:36 AM
Are the optimizing tools inside positive to use? or is it flawless tweak option before i killed my PC ?
Is it safe ? I wonder if it will optimize my whole system, after i did some checks i noticed that all can better in speed....
But is it all worth to do so ?

r2d2d3d4d5
01-30-05, 07:48 AM
nTune wants to set my AGP bus to 79MHz. That seems a bit high.

scott123
01-30-05, 06:43 PM
Yeah, the Ntune that came with my ASUS K8N-E Deluxe caused nothing but HARD locks, no thanks, the bios that came with my motherboard is good enough.

zoomy942
01-30-05, 06:51 PM
I wonder if future BIOS updates will add nTune support.
Only a handfull of mainboard brands have it. http://www.nvidia.com/object/motherboards.html

Now, it's nothing more than a monitoring/hardware/driverversion informationtool.


i wouldnt rust that site too much, cause it says the gigabyte board i have and the epox that is on the way only have nforce 3 250 chips and only have nvidia firewall. but they both have all available nforce 3 ultra chipset features, and the epox boards have nforce 3 ultra chips, not 250. its always best to go the makers of the board's website. and my board right now, as of the website shouldnt support the ntune, but it works great.

SLippe
01-30-05, 09:06 PM
My motherboard doesn't support it. Oh well.

j0j081
01-30-05, 10:31 PM
The auto tune feature isn't bad for getting recommendations on things you may want to change manually. Just don't believe everything it tells you!

fivefeet8
01-31-05, 12:26 AM
Seems I'm getting higher scores with the memory benchmark setting my T_Ras setting to 12. Ntune seems to work fine on my NF7-s rev2. Changing parameters within windows is a nice option.

j0j081
01-31-05, 03:52 AM
lol well i tried this new verison and my bios totally flipped. computer wouldn't boot. i fixed it by removing the battery and resetting the cmos, then going into safe mode and undoing the changes. i thought i was ****ed. oh well, the old version worked so i have no idea what happened this time around. i learned my lesson!

EverGreen
01-31-05, 07:09 AM
Tested it out and got 2 crashes when optimized the system, they were on mem and on HD bus bin.
I discovered that only the CPU could be upgraded and nothing else and its a very dangerous program and i would known what nvidia had in mind what motherboard manufacter or other brand been supported with it.
There is no any log made what is been changed in the optimize and, so restored my c:\ backup in 5 minutes and i will never never this program any more!

Vik1dk
01-31-05, 10:48 AM
Samething as the others,cpu voltage either shows 1.55 or 2.55 being 1.6 and my agp says 90! mhz changing it to 67 from 66 and it shows 67 mhz :rolleyes:

garikfox
01-31-05, 11:13 AM
heh, nTune yer system to BSOD. :)