PDA

View Full Version : Deus Ex?

Pages : [1] 2

CWB
11-26-02, 09:15 PM
I just bought an Audigy and it came with full version Deus Ex Game of the Year Edition. I took a peek at it and graphics seemed a little dated, but I know nothing about the game. Dont wanna waste time going through training and such if it sucks.

Anybody played it, if so, is it good? Whats it about? Recommend I try it?

The Baron
11-26-02, 09:37 PM
GREAT game. If you like System Shock, you'll LOVE Deus Ex.

thcdru2k
11-26-02, 09:38 PM
is it good? hahaha..

yes its very good :)

CWB
11-26-02, 10:01 PM
Ok, I just did training; what skills should I upgrade at start? I dont know which I'll need more as I'm totally new to the game...

The Baron
11-26-02, 10:13 PM
Doesn't matter... I don't really know to be honest, it's been a while :p

I guess I need to fire it up again...

vampireuk
11-27-02, 02:26 AM
The best one to upgrade at the start is the small firearms one, then you are skilled at it and the level becomes a lot easier:cool:

LORD-eX-Bu
11-27-02, 02:28 AM
You won't regret playing this game. I love it, one of the greatest games of all time!!! You might want to go to the website tho and pick up opengl and d3d updates for nv cards. :D ;) This is one of the few games that I actually enjoyed playing till the end! You've been missin' out bud.:D

EDIT: Get the accuracy mods first, you won't live long if you can't hit your target.;)

EDIT: Near the end of the training, did you find the secret thing in the wall?

EDIT: Every conspiracy in this game is based off of an actual conspiracy theory in the real world. It is about a global conspiracy perpetrated by none other than *spoiler* don't look if you don't wanna know
THE ILLUMINATI!!!

The Baron
11-27-02, 10:40 AM
Yeah, but it didn't have the Knights Templar--I was kinda disappointed. :p

DaveW
11-27-02, 12:42 PM
Ok, I just did training; what skills should I upgrade at start? I dont know which I'll need more as I'm totally new to the game...