View Full Version : Real R520 Specs???
Hmmm if the R520 is going to use the Fast14 technology , then there is a possibility to reach the said 700Mhz .
http://techzone.pcvsconsole.com/news.php?tzd=2323
"We selected Intrinsity after determining that Fast14 Technology can deliver up to four times the performance per silicon dollar when compared with standard design approaches."
"We believe ATI is the technology leader for the future of the graphics and consumer industry and an excellent fit for Fast14 Technology," said Paul Nixon
http://www.intrinsity.com/technology/technology_fast14_set.htm
U know, that maybe more to do with handheld processors? Who knows. There hasn't been a public disecction or study case for the public. So I really don't know how that thing will somehow cause lower leakage of current etc reduces noise, erm less transistors for a spefice function/gate and new method of clock...I dunno. I wish there were test cases for all to see. :)
Yep, they came from here:
http://forum.pcvsconsole.com/viewthread.php?tid=13324
And look, I was the third to post in that thread. You people are so last year :P
Yep, they came from here:
http://forum.pcvsconsole.com/viewthread.php?tid=13324
And look, I was the third to post in that thread. You people are so last year :P
Hey & i took the 4th & 5th spot in that thread too :p
nutball
02-18-05, 08:01 AM
OMG! R520 specs revealed!
http://www.anandtech.com/news/shownews.aspx?i=23807
http://www.joystiq.com/entry/1234000150031840/
http://forum.teamxbox.com/showthread.php?t=326452
http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33804017
http://forums.gaming-age.com/showthread.php?t=35523
http://www.adrenaline.com.br/forum/showthread.php?threadid=46400
http://www.computergames.ro/forum/cgthread-34732590.html
Seems like whenever I make up some GPU specs, it gets spread all around. I think the trick is to add a little something that makes it appear possibly authentic while still having a large WOW factor. They never link to the source either. Thieves! And it's funny when they analyze the specs.
It's at a bunch of other sites too.
:afro:
http://www.pcpop.com/pcpopimg/05/2/6287161.jpg
http://www.worldlingo.com/wl/translate?wl_lp=ZH_CN-EN&wl_fl=2&wl_rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fhttp%3A%2F%2Fwww.pcpop.com%2F vga%2F05%2F2%2F64309.shtml%2F&wl_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pcpop.com%2Fvga%2F05%2F2%2 F64309.shtml&wlg_table=-3
now who would we believe ? :p
I thought it was already confirmed this is a fake...
I thought it was already confirmed this is a fake...
I can't believe it either .
BTW do you have a link for that conformation ??
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.