PDA

View Full Version : POP Warrior Within: cant get 1280x1024


Marcos
02-25-05, 11:43 AM
see title...

With POP sands of time I could get it to do 1280x960 with a custom resolution cause like Warrior within i couldnt get 12x1024 but it doesnt work this time :mad:

Im on a 1280x1024 lcd and the 75.whatever the latest ones are drivers

sytaylor
02-25-05, 12:37 PM
Stick with 1280*960 thats the proper ratio anyways...

SH64
02-25-05, 02:25 PM
If your screen supports 1600x1200 then go for it & skip the 1280 already .

Nitz Walsh
02-25-05, 02:44 PM
Stick with 1280*960 thats the proper ratio anyways...


If your screen supports 1600x1200 then go for it & skip the 1280 already .

Let's play reading comprehension 101, shall we?

The OP:


Im on a 1280x1024 lcd


Get the picture?

Marco, if you find a solution I'm all ears - been looking for one myself. Editing the config.ini (or whatever it was called) of POP and manually adding the mode does nothing for me.

SH64
02-25-05, 02:56 PM
Let's play reading comprehension 101, shall we?
The OP:
Get the picture?


oops .. my mistake .

Marcos
02-26-05, 07:11 AM
hahahaha

thanks for actually reading Nitz :D

stncttr908
02-26-05, 10:42 PM
This angers me too. Sid Meier's Pirates doesn't support 1280x1024 either. :(