PDA

View Full Version : Any 64 Newcastle using Zalman7000b-cu cooler??


Marcos
02-27-05, 05:51 PM
Please post temps on full spead, idle and load with whatever you can available

thanks alot : )

I dont think i put mine on right : /

MUYA
02-27-05, 07:17 PM
I am not a newcastle but on a FX53! Extra 512KB of L2 cache and higher clock. With my 7700CU (not 7000cu). My idle temps at 38-42 degrees C and 51-55 degrees C when under load!

shaker718
02-27-05, 11:34 PM
33 idle 48/50 max load, but thats if i make sure there's no dust build up other wise its a bit higher.
7000alcu just so you know.

MUYA
02-27-05, 11:40 PM
Not bad indeed!

Marcos
02-28-05, 06:54 AM
ok cool my idle temps started at about 40 but now they are 35. but i have another problem wich i will start a new thread on.....

SH64
03-13-05, 05:16 AM
I am not a newcastle but on a FX53! Extra 512KB of L2 cache and higher clock. With my 7700CU (not 7000cu). My idle temps at 38-42 degrees C and 51-55 degrees C when under load!

I just bought the Zalman 7700 AlCu for my 4000+ :) .. whats the difference between this & yours .. any idea ?
EDIT : Nevermind got it . AlCu = Aluminum Copper .. silly me :o

anyway i'm going to replace it with AMD's stock considering thats its going to fit in my DFI SLI-D mobo which i'm afraid of :|
i have the video card close to the CPU in the lower side & the RAMs in the uppoer side . should've checked the specs before getting it .

MUYA
03-13-05, 06:51 AM
yup ;) the Cu is all copper :)

Marcos
03-13-05, 08:29 AM
I just bought the Zalman 7700 AlCu for my 4000+ :) .. whats the difference between this & yours .. any idea ?
EDIT : Nevermind got it . AlCu = Aluminum Copper .. silly me :o

anyway i'm going to replace it with AMD's stock considering thats its going to fit in my DFI SLI-D mobo which i'm afraid of :|
i have the video card close to the CPU in the lower side & the RAMs in the uppoer side . should've checked the specs before getting it .


you should have gotten the 7000 : /

greedy greedy!