PDA

View Full Version : Css


p3dj4
03-05-05, 06:01 PM
I love this game and I have quick question regarding my fps, ok here is screen shoot of the game
http://home.cogeco.ca/~p3dj4/untitled.bmp
On most maps I have this problem my fps drop bellow 30fps then I turn like on other side and my fps jumps from low to 100+ wtf is with that??
My current resolution is 1280-960 everything is on high andaliasing 2x and filtering is 16x, vertical sync is off. On my video stress i got 121fps

Ninjaman09
03-05-05, 07:31 PM
I don't know man, that's pretty weird. That's a pretty beefy system in your sig there, I know CS:S doesn't drop to those framerates for me. Maybe try turning down the AF a bit? Other than that I'm not really sure.

p3dj4
03-06-05, 01:40 PM
I don't know man, that's pretty weird. That's a pretty beefy system in your sig there, I know CS:S doesn't drop to those framerates for me. Maybe try turning down the AF a bit? Other than that I'm not really sure.

ok i lower my flltering to 2x and still having same problem... i check my temp. when i play in the game and it is arund 55-60C ?
and i am using TweaksRUs.com-XG Quality Driver 7.1.8.4

superklye
03-06-05, 01:48 PM
Are you using two monitors?

p3dj4
03-06-05, 02:01 PM
Are you using two monitors?

no man...
check this out i run directx diagnostic test and u know that box with directx prints on the side ok its spins but spins like crazy u cant even see what is saying on side. :confused: :confused:

this is note from directx
The file nv4_disp.dll is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL). You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.

Nutty
03-06-05, 06:42 PM
Sounds normal to me especially with lots of ppl in front of you. I run at 1024x768 with no AA or AF, and I drop to 40's sometimes.

MustangSVT
03-06-05, 06:49 PM
My fps drops in CS:S to around 30-40 if there's like 20+ people on my screen or so. This extremely rarely happens though. I get well 80-100fps on average while playing at 1152x864 4xAA 16xAF on my setup.

Nutty
03-06-05, 07:14 PM
tbh, I just dont believe that. Not unless you've got your settings right low.. Turns out I'm running 800x600, no AA or AF, but everything else on maximum, and most of the time I'm in 50's or 60's. Often as low as 30 now. NV panel set to Highest Quality.

I'm running dualview on 2 monitors tho. But it doesn't seem to make that much difference really.