PDA

View Full Version : Driv3r demo coming soon !


Pages : [1] 2

SH64
03-06-05, 05:52 PM
http://www.atari.com/driv3r/flash-US/flash-US.htm

Hope they get the PC version right & better than the console one .

|MaguS|
03-06-05, 06:31 PM
Isn't it just a port? I really dout they would reprogram the entire game... since it was complete crap... not just graphically...

jAkUp
03-06-05, 07:11 PM
This game is supposed to support SM3.0...

Geordan
03-06-05, 09:02 PM
YES!!! I leave for Europe for a couple weeks on the 17th, so it looks like I'm missing out on BIA, and now Driver 3. Ah well, the demo better come out before that. I've been really really excited about this game for a long time.

-Geordan

jAkUp
03-06-05, 09:59 PM
This demo better not come out before I get my new mobo! I'm already way behind..haha

Geordan
03-07-05, 12:57 AM
Haha,

Hey does the latest PCG have anything about BIA in it?

-Geordan

Geordan
03-08-05, 12:09 AM
Someone tell me! Damn slow newsstands in Canada

-Geordan

jAkUp
03-08-05, 12:14 AM
I just got the latest PCG and I don't remember seeing anything about BIA... I will check again tommorrow since I left the mag at work.

superklye
03-08-05, 12:50 AM
I thought this game supposedly sucked hard?

jAkUp
03-08-05, 01:01 AM
Yes it did for consoles, hoping they fixed all the problems for the PC version, they had enough time.

I was a huge driver 1 fan, just looking for more of the same here.

Mr_LoL
03-08-05, 10:10 AM
I was a huge driver 1 fan as well. I am waiting for Gta on the pc though as my ps2 doesnt play it properly any more :thumbdwn:

BioHazZarD
03-08-05, 01:26 PM
Well you can only hope this will be better if not then they are only shooting themselves and we will find out soon.

Superfly
03-08-05, 01:45 PM
I reckon its gonna blow

lost interest last year.......

MustangSVT
03-08-05, 07:27 PM
The game didn't suck that hard, but it's no marvel either.

And really, does ANYONE here expect that they did anything but port the XBOX version and that's it. I've never seen a developer actually spend time on totally repairing a game if it sucked the first time around.

gram_vaz
03-08-05, 08:36 PM
i agree. the developers took the criticisms to heart and spent all this time trying to make the game better. we'll see when it comes.

Geordan
03-09-05, 12:06 AM
My hopes are still up. This game has all the style, hopefully it can pull through in the gameplay department.

-Geordan

jAkUp
03-18-05, 03:19 AM
Dammit I'm an idiot! I forgot the game came out! Anyways, I'm gonna have to stop at EB later, but the word around the street is the game is the same ol, same ol, on consoles. But it has SM3.0 Support!

jAkUp
03-18-05, 03:20 AM
Heres a screen I found floating around:

http://foto.apollo.lv/files/wildwing/original/3558.jpg

BTW, demo might come out today

Mr_LoL
03-18-05, 09:02 AM
I have given up on this game. I am waiting for GTA to come in june :)

Blade
03-18-05, 09:07 AM
Full game is available now if you know where to look ;)

Mr_LoL
03-18-05, 09:08 AM
Full game is available now if you know where to look ;)
Great :D

jAkUp
03-18-05, 10:36 AM
http://www.onlynewz.com/images/games/driv3rresults.jpg

SH64
03-18-05, 12:12 PM
http://www.onlynewz.com/images/games/driv3rresults.jpg

Looks like it wont be playable @1600x1200 :( .. anyway i'll do some testing on it when i get it or the demo comes out .
EDIT : wait is that a vanilla 6800 ?? well theres a hope afterall for the GTs/Ultras .. esp if the game supports SLI ;)

fivefeet8
03-18-05, 12:18 PM
Looks like it wont be playable @1600x1200 :( .. anyway i'll do some testing on it when i get it or the demo comes out .
EDIT : wait is that a vanilla 6800 ?? well theres a hope afterall for the GTs/Ultras .. esp if the game supports SLI ;)

That was with 1600x1200 with 8xAA/16xAF? It should be playable with 1600x1200 with 4xAA/16xAF on a 6800 ultra then. The 6800nu's bandwidth is eaten alive with 1600x1200 8xAA.

SH64
03-18-05, 12:54 PM
That was with 1600x1200 with 8xAA/16xAF? It should be playable with 1600x1200 with 4xAA/16xAF on a 6800 ultra then. The 6800nu's bandwidth is eaten alive with 1600x1200 8xAA.

I still dont know why anyone would bench a game @1600x1200,8xAA unless its for testing SLI or other benchmarking perposes .. or older games .
anyway yeah from the numbers theres a hope for the game to run @1600x1200,4xAA,8xAF with 6800GT/Us .. heck 2xAA would be enough for me .