PDA

View Full Version : Detonator 41.09 feedback thread


Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Pav
11-27-02, 03:59 AM
Yeah, I'm first to make one :D

The 41.09 drivers just been leaked on Driverheaven for both Win9x/ME and Win2k/XP!!!

Grab your copy @ Driverheaven (http://www.driverheaven.net)

Then when you try them out, post comments here, now I'm off to try and test them, see ya :p

Gargr
11-27-02, 05:57 AM
finally
new drivers

sweetmate
11-27-02, 06:10 AM
so whats the verdict?

Gator
11-27-02, 07:59 AM
here's a mirror:

http://kennyken.de/Win2K-XP_4109.zip

digitalwanderer
11-27-02, 09:18 AM
Thank you Mr. Mark Fox!!!!

New drivers! NEW DRIVERS!!! WOOO-FREAKING-HOOO!!!!!


These get about 40 more onions for me in 3dm2k1se under 98se, which is no real biggy, I'm just happy to have something new to play with. :D

More as soon as I can throw some more stuff at 'em! ;)

BTW-Mark? What was that you were saying about the 50.xx set....

thcdru2k
11-27-02, 09:47 AM
working great on this end

jnd3
11-27-02, 12:04 PM
All seems well so far on this relic of a machine. Benchmarks are about on par with the 41.03 drivers. Guess I'll keep 'em for now...

JND

Mark_fox
11-27-02, 12:27 PM
Originally posted by digitalwanderer
BTW-Mark? What was that you were saying about the 50.xx set....

Hehe, just kiddin' on that one, hasn't been made yet :(

The Baron
11-27-02, 01:53 PM
Now.... do they fix bugs?

digitalwanderer
11-27-02, 03:38 PM
Did anyone else happen to notice that the XP set under the GeForce properties "More Direct3D" they've added a "Vertical Sync" control that looks just like rivatuner?!?! :D

Man, 'tween that and coolbits this driver set is damn near all I need. :)

Gargr
11-27-02, 03:46 PM
I cant force FSAA with thse drivers :mad: WTF?

saturnotaku
11-27-02, 04:02 PM
w00t! Something I can download when I go back to work on Friday. :D

However, has anyone else been able to confirm the functionaly of FSAA?

AngelGraves13
11-27-02, 04:24 PM
how's the digital vibrance?? it was overkill on 41.03...it added contrast to it. How's it in these drivers?

CraigGen
11-27-02, 04:25 PM
I tried these drivers in WinME, and they are almost there.

Colour is amazing. :) Far better than it's ever been, and this is on the 2nd notch. Whereas, before, you needed to drag the slider to the end notch, and end up with neon colours.
Now, they are warm, and vibrant.

Paintshop Pro 6 NVDisp errors have gone for me, before they would crash the PC.

3DMark2001 scores went up to 11513 from 10523 with 30.82.

The new 8x FSAA is now even more playable at 1024x768 and below. 16bit is needed on more modern games, but it's still playable and looks amazing.

The Control Panel worked first time !! :eek: And no fix was required.

Did I say the colour looks amazing ? :D

Most modern games tested without problems. NFS HP 2, UT2003, NOLF2, GTA3, all worked great.

Overall image quality is better.

But VIVO capture STILL doesn't work :mad: Tried with all the WDM drivers upto 1.9
DOS Vibrancy bug STILL resets vibrancy settings.

And worst of all, the 85 khz Refresh rates are still there in every resolution :mad: WHY ????????? There is no reason for this in WinME, XP maybe, but not ME.

Comeon Nvidia, Nearly there. BUT PLEASE LISTEN to problems, or you will start losing customers to ATI (God forbid).

AngelGraves13
11-27-02, 04:30 PM
Guys........these are betas, not meant for people to use....just to find problems in....so Digital Vibrance is great you say?? Don't even need to put it up to get rich colors?? nice!

b5fan
11-27-02, 05:03 PM
hi,
Installed and so far i like um

Control panel works - YESSSSSSSS

legend of mir - runs np at all

UT 2003 - Runs smoother and dont drop below 30fps what i seen.
Looks better graphics.

UT - Runs smooth np there and i didnt see it go below 82fps :)

Quake 3 demo - lost 4 fps 173.1fps usualy about 176fps or 177fps

Need for speed - Hot Pursuit 2 - Works fine and smoother dont
dont jerk anymore in certain
parts :)

But so far YEP i give these a thumbs up

Athlon xp 1700
ECS K7S5A
256mb DDR PC2100
Hercules Geforce 3 ti 200 64mb
Hercules Fortissmo 2 sound card
ISDN modem card

skipparoo
11-27-02, 05:25 PM
TV-OUT is still broken...

-Skippy

Orlando
11-27-02, 05:49 PM
Originally posted by Gargr
I cant force FSAA with thse drivers :mad: WTF?


They work fine for me here.

- Excellent drivers, fixed a few game conflicts for me.

gremmie
11-27-02, 05:54 PM
I just got my GF4 Ti4400 card and this will be my first driver update. This is also my first Nvidia card, so I was wondering if there is anything I should do before installing these drivers. Do I just uninstall the old driver, or do I have to do some complicated process like my old Radeon 8500 before installing the new drivers?

thcdru2k
11-27-02, 05:55 PM
FSAA is working perfect on my end, digital vibrance is the same, and tv-out work for me too. guess i got lucky.

The Baron
11-27-02, 06:11 PM
Well, if you're in XP, uninstall, reboot, install new driver, reboot, run RefreshForce to get rid of the crazy refresh rate stuff (there should be a sticky in this or the nVidia card forum).

cmor
11-27-02, 07:45 PM
Which boards are you guys using that have the VIVO and TV Out issues?

EvilEngine
11-27-02, 08:29 PM
Originally posted by skipparoo
TV-OUT is still broken...

-Skippy

If your using a third-party app to set refresh rate, make sure when you select the hz you may need to force 640x480 to 60 hz instead of its maximum that some apps will set automatically(120 hz for example). Your TV will reject anything over 60, thats why your TVout is not working, I've learned this the hard way a couple yrs ago.

skipparoo
11-27-02, 09:07 PM
I use RefreshForce to set the refresh rates, but I specifically set 800x600 to 60Hz. This is the resolution I use on the the TV. Doing this both for the 40.xx and 41.xx drivers produce different results, as I've said. So Tv-out works fine when outputting the desktop, and at 60Hz, but as soon as you fullscreen video with any 41.xx driver so far, the image breaks down. It's a bug, but it may not be around for long..

-Skippy

Grechie
11-27-02, 11:32 PM
im not havin any problems, runs great, ut2003 stays smooth @ ultra high and 1024X768 32 bit settings, havent tried it with any other game or program, i havent found them on the nvidia site or its ftp so must be a custom made driver set...