PDA

View Full Version : 71.84 Stereo Drivers and Doom 3


Arioch
03-12-05, 05:18 PM
Anyone else with a 6800 series try the new stereo 3-D drivers with Doom 3 yet? I tried it out for a bit before I went to work today and it appears it is working correctly now. I was hoping someone could also confirm this.

wickfut
03-12-05, 05:34 PM
it doesnt work unless you turn all the fx off - even then its not much good

shadows, lighting etc all are 2d

Killall
03-14-05, 07:27 AM
I can confirm doom 3 works fine now WITH all fx on :D

pahncrd
03-14-05, 09:38 AM
I can confirm doom 3 works fine now WITH all fx on :D


Not for me.. shadows still do not look right.

Nutty
03-14-05, 12:24 PM
shadows, lighting etc all are 2d
Only 2D in the sense that all 3d graphics are 2D when they end up on the screen. The shadow volumes in doom3 are definitly 3d, and not just tacked on the end of the render as a 2d overlay.

rzr
07-28-05, 06:54 PM
I tryed today, and it seems that i have the same picture twice ... with different gamma..

how to output a real stereo for 2 displays devices ?

Hardware :
* Quadro NVS 280 PCI-E
* IGlasses3D