PDA

View Full Version : HaloPC...rough crowd?

brady
03-26-05, 06:29 PM
i recently decided to try halo out so i picked it up at best buy for 20 bucks. besides the obviosly dated graphics i enjoyed the single player game quite well.

multiplayer has been a different story. i have to admit its very addicting and fun but i found the crowd to be extremely rude and very hostile toward beginners. im comparing this to cs which ive been playing for several years now. cs is imo a more difficult game, but i think all in all the crowd acts pretty decent.

i dont think ive ever seen the word "noob" used so much as i have in the last couple of days of halo online.

anyways, does anyone else agree? disagree?...

MustangSVT
03-26-05, 06:56 PM
Yea Halo PC's community/crowd is pretty "rough". I also play it often online. I got it free when I won this shopping spree like 6 months ago. I also think it's a lot of fun online. I also play Halo 2 occasionaly on Kai since I don't have Live, but there's a bunch of hackers on there so it's not that great.

Mehbody
03-26-05, 07:11 PM
Most are the people are rough on halo, me included, to newbies because they play differently a bit.. and it's quite a slowdown on team games. They don't pull their weight for the team, and the team loses, with them or a group of newbies as a outlier. Ruins the experience. Seriously.

Otherwise, it's because they think newbs don't know how to handle weapons properly (I admit, just a few days ago I noticed the rocket launcher zooms, so even I have this problem) or some other reasons (personal issues? panties in a bunch? showing their hate? The world will never know..)

The xbox crowd is really nice, on 2 at least. CS community is very nice on most of the servers like you said.

PSYCHODAD
03-26-05, 07:12 PM
ya, i've ran into several of those also. they usually dont have much to say after i own them a few times.

Riptide
03-26-05, 07:15 PM