PDA

View Full Version : New Tenebrae


Pafet
12-08-02, 04:00 PM
Havent tried yet...

(try my lame site for a link)

StealthHawk
12-08-02, 09:30 PM
weak, go the the official Tenebrae site (http://tenebrae.sourceforge.net) and download it.

StealthHawk
12-09-02, 04:05 AM
and don't forget the new test map

http://www.3dluvr.com/willi/

Kruno
12-09-02, 06:37 AM
Has the speed improved?
Doom 3 alpha framerate was higher than Tenebrae's. :/

thcdru2k
12-09-02, 08:42 AM
it's faster than d3 alpha for me.

CraigGen
12-09-02, 11:48 AM
and don't forget the new test map

The web site is down :( Anyone got a mirror ?
Funny thing is, the site was up this morning, but the maps weren't.
Those test maps look awesome.

stncttr908
12-09-02, 02:37 PM
They were having some news troubles it seems, its back up now.

StealthHawk
12-09-02, 04:46 PM
Originally posted by K.I.L.E.R
Has the speed improved?
Doom 3 alpha framerate was higher than Tenebrae's. :/
speed goes down if you use all the newly completed textures and models :D

so whether or not this build is faster than older builds without all the eye candy, i couldn't tell ya.

CraigGen
12-09-02, 06:23 PM
http://www.3dluvr.com/willi/

Appears to have completely gone !!

All I get is a blank screen.

thcdru2k
12-09-02, 07:42 PM
with new tenebrae, new textures and models, at 800x600x32 with 4xaa, its really smooth as long as glares is turned off. personally i think it looks better without glares just because its brighter and you can actually see the textures better.

wasabi
12-09-02, 08:15 PM
How did you get the hi res models to work? When I try running the game with models it crashes. The textures work fine though.

thcdru2k
12-09-02, 09:03 PM
i just followed the sites instructions and placed them in override\progs\ and they are working.

StealthHawk
12-10-02, 12:51 AM
glares used to make it brighter.

i notice that the new version (1.03) is a lot brigher and makes extensive use of fog. takes away from the fright factor if you ask me. then again, previous versions were just too dark.