PDA

View Full Version : show fps in far cry?


j0j081
04-17-05, 05:28 PM
Is there a way like in the source engine to show the current fps while you are playing far cry? I did a search on the web but came up empty...

Euphoric
04-17-05, 05:34 PM
Press ~ to bring down the console then type:

\r_displayinfo 1

To shut it off:

\r_displayinfo 0

EDIT:
Some really cool commands from Tweak Guides (http://www.tweakguides.com/Farcry_10.html)!

My favorites:
\AI_IGNOREPLAYER [0,1] - Toggles whether the AI can detect the player or not. 0=Off, 1=On. (Devmode only).

\AI_SOUNDPERCEPTION [0,1] - Toggles the AI's ability to perceive player-based sounds. 0=Off, 1=On. (Devmode only).

GamerGuyX
04-17-05, 05:43 PM
Might as well get this over with...

Use FRAPS (http://www.fraps.com/download.php)!

einstein_314
04-17-05, 05:54 PM
Might as well get this over with...

Use FRAPS (http://www.fraps.com/download.php)!

:lol2: What he said.

jAkUp
04-17-05, 05:57 PM
Might as well get this over with...

Use FRAPS (http://www.fraps.com/download.php)!

:werd:

j0j081
04-17-05, 06:03 PM
what is so good about fraps? i've never used it because i prefer atm to simply type in a console command. i am not huge into benching but every now and then when i first try a game i like to see what kinda performance i am getting while i adjust the settings.

GamerGuyX
04-17-05, 06:05 PM
what is so good about fraps? i've never used it because i prefer atm to simply type in a console command. i am not huge into benching but every now and then when i first try a game i like to see what kinda performance i am getting while i adjust the settings.

FRAPS is much more user friendly than typing in the commands for each game. All you have to do is double-click on the FRAPS icon and it will display any games FPS in the corner of the screen while you play. As a bonus, you can also use FRAPS to take screenshots and videos of the game.

CaptNKILL
04-17-05, 06:19 PM
FRAPS is much more user friendly than typing in the commands for each game. All you have to do is double-click on the FRAPS icon and it will display any games FPS in the corner of the screen while you play. As a bonus, you can also use FRAPS to take screenshots and videos of the game.
Not to mention it can record FPS, give you an average and save the results in a text file :)

saturnotaku
04-17-05, 06:22 PM
And it works with darn near every PC game ever made.

GamerGuyX
04-17-05, 06:22 PM
Not to mention it can record FPS, give you an average and save the results in a text file :)

(salute)

jAkUp
04-17-05, 06:23 PM
yea, fraps is one of the most useful utilities I have ever used. I have yet to see a game it doesnt work with, and it contains absolutely 0 bloatware, ads, b.s. And it is updated regularly. A fantastic little program :)

lowdog
04-18-05, 02:20 AM
And it works with darn near every PC game ever made.


Doesn't work in Project Snowblind. :p


Edit: woops, latest fraps 2.5.5 works. :o

SH64
04-18-05, 07:30 AM
Is there a way like in the source engine to show the current fps
how do you show fps in Source based games ? i was using FRAPS all the time.

jAkUp
04-18-05, 10:25 AM
i think its showfps 1