PDA

View Full Version : SOE Truly ****** Up!

Pages : [1] 2 3

|MaguS|
04-20-05, 08:37 AM
I know there are alot of EQ2/SOE haters out there but I never had an issue and loved EQ2 since the day I started playing but the new service they will be adding in June is truly a smack in the face to all thier honest players.

They will be creating a new server that will allow players to sell characters, items and ingame currency for real cash, basically they will allow other players to do what they have been doing through 3rd parties through them, they gain a small percentage of your sales... Now sure this is on a new server but heres the kicker... if the demand on an excisting server is strong enough they will open the system on an excisting server...

WTF, SOE couldn't fight IGE,Ebay and PlayerAuctions so insted its moderating it ingame now through allowing it? What bull****.... I will continue player untill this affects my server but once it does im gone, **** this crap.

http://stationexchange.station.sony.com/

Just to clear things up, Im pissed that they would sink so low to allow what they have been fighting for so long on a special server as long as they are the mediators. Now SOE will NOT be selling things themselves, they just make sure no one gets screwed over (buy an account online and then a week later the guy reclaims it). Its good that they are protecting thier customers but its just ****ty that after so long of saying "This is wrong and we cannot allow it!" now they changed thier point of view to "This is allowed as long as its on THIS server and the transaction goes through ME... and I get part of the profit".

This is not going to the current servers as of yet but considering how they lied out of the asses and said that they had polls running (where?!?!?!) and people wanted it, they gave it to them on NEW SERVERS.