PDA

View Full Version : ocz booster


JoKeRr
04-20-05, 11:53 PM
I've heard the rumours that those puppies will bust your ram slot of your mobo which essentially bust your mobo. Is that true or is that just a rumour?? I plan to run it with a Asus P4C800E deluxe. thanks.

jAkUp
04-21-05, 12:51 AM
Think its a rumor. I used it for months on my old IC7-G.

ricercar
04-21-05, 01:20 AM
Fits in every motherboard I've tried, without anything busting. I can see how a clumsy or careless person might bust a RAM slot with the OCZ booster installed, but it's not going happen of its own accord.

|MaguS|
04-21-05, 06:57 AM
Its only if your MB isn't compatible or you go above the max that your MB supports. I got one but am waiting on a Heatsink, once I get all the stuff I will let you all know how it goes.

jAkUp
04-21-05, 10:11 AM
Its only if your MB isn't compatible or you go above the max that your MB supports. I got one but am waiting on a Heatsink, once I get all the stuff I will let you all know how it goes.

with your bh5's you should get great results.... bh5=voltage happy :D

Roliath
04-21-05, 10:58 AM
OT: Quick question for jAkUp, how much voltage are you pushing to your 3500+ and Ram? Thanks

JoKeRr
04-21-05, 12:09 PM
with your bh5's you should get great results.... bh5=voltage happy :D

I'm getting BH-5's too.

jAkUp
04-21-05, 02:20 PM
OT: Quick question for jAkUp, how much voltage are you pushing to your 3500+ and Ram? Thanks

I'm not using my rambooster anymore, so I'm pumping 2.8v into these.

JoKeRr
04-21-05, 03:14 PM
DFI can pump more than the booster, upto 4V I think. Saw some guy on XR pumped 4V into his Mushkin 3500 Level 2 BH5 sticks, and got like DDR 293 2-2-2-5 timing.

jAkUp
04-21-05, 11:12 PM
The booster can do up to 4v, as well as the DFI. I would never go that high though :p

|MaguS|
04-22-05, 12:25 AM
You never go past 3.7 unless you got some fans blowing on your ram...