PDA

View Full Version : Problem with my AMD based nForce Systems


atimaster101
04-30-05, 01:05 PM
I have an Athlon XP 2600+ on a Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 motherboard with a Gigabyte GeForce FX5700 AGP 8x and an Athlon 64 3000+ on a Gigabte GA-K8NF939 motherboard with a Gigabyte GeForce 6 6600 GT PCI-Express x16. Both machines have the same problem. After a fresh install , after loading all the necessary drivers, my systems go straight to hell. The CD's do not want to autoplay anymore, no apps or games want to uninstall. Windows has been reinstalled many times, same problem. Both machines have been tested thoroughly for H/W problems. No hardware problems. They were not even purchased at the same time. I can only think that the nVidia Graphics drivers and/or the system drivers are to blame. I have used both the CD's versions and the ones off the Net. Same problem. Anyone have an idea what this could be and how to fix it?

Thanks.

jAkUp
04-30-05, 01:17 PM
When you install the latest nforce drivers, uncheck the IDE driver... try that first.

atimaster101
05-01-05, 12:07 PM
Thanks. I will.

atimaster101
05-05-05, 12:17 PM
Me again. Problem is still here. Don't know what to do anymore. Any1 have any ideas because of this does not clear up soon I'm going to Intel and ATI. [My brother has one like that and he does not have a single problem.] Thanks.

SLippe
05-05-05, 01:01 PM
Well, considering your name, I'm surprised you use nvidia at all. ;)

atimaster101
05-06-05, 12:10 PM
Can it my be be my sound crad because i am running the realtek onboard and so did my old pc ?

zoomy942
05-06-05, 12:25 PM
i wouldnt think it would be the sound card.. but.. my audigy all of a sudden thought it would be fun to start disabling random usb ports on my pc. once i took it our, everything was fine.

the best thign to do is try it out. take the card out see how things go. if everything works, then put her back

atimaster101
05-06-05, 01:23 PM
Could it be a hardware problem of any kind? I've tried replacing the RAM, but it did not work.