PDA

View Full Version : Some help please


lowdog
06-03-05, 02:51 AM
Running the DOOM3 time demo I only get 25fps @ 1280x1024 HQ 4xAF with the sli rig in my sig :confused:

The P4 rig gives me 54fps @ 1600x1200 HQ 4xAF


Whats going on? The load balancing thingy shows virtually no movement when running the timedemo in sli, ie the green bars stay near the horizontal line and hardly move virtically at all, like nothing is happening. :confused:

Kickus_assius
06-03-05, 03:04 AM
Do you have vertical sync enabled? If so, disable it.

lowdog
06-03-05, 03:21 AM
it is disabled. :cool:

lowdog
06-03-05, 06:42 AM
In the driver profile I just selected single card rendering for doom3 and now I get 47fps.

So it seems for me that sli cuts my fps in half in DOOM3.

Anyone have an answer for this????? I thought sli was supposed to increase fps not half them. :rolleyes:

lowdog
06-03-05, 08:49 AM
Fixed the problem, reinstalled DOOM3 and I now get 87fps with sli. ;)

Kamel
06-03-05, 08:51 AM
Do you have vertical sync enabled? If so, disable it.

FYI: it's disabled automatically when running a timedemo

j0j081
06-03-05, 07:27 PM
ha ha. when in doubt format C.

lowdog
06-03-05, 08:15 PM
ha ha. when in doubt format C.

So true. ;)