PDA

View Full Version : nForce 4 drivers with nForce 3 Ultra?


Shamrock
06-08-05, 11:26 PM
is this possible, or am I stuck with the nForce 5.10's?

guru3d has some 6.39 beta drivers, but they still have the IDE problem (long bootups)

Shamrock
06-10-05, 09:14 PM
a little tip for everyone with NForce 3 250/Ultra

you CAN USE NForce 4 drivers with nForce 3, BUT, you need to download the official drivers from NVidia, the 5.10's. Why? You need ONE file out of the unified drivers. the GART driver, then after you install that, THEN install NForce 4 drivers. But DO NOT install Win64 drivers!

I spent half a night researching this....

j0j081
06-11-05, 02:29 PM
a little tip for everyone with NForce 3 250/Ultra

you CAN USE NForce 4 drivers with nForce 3, BUT, you need to download the official drivers from NVidia, the 5.10's. Why? You need ONE file out of the unified drivers. the GART driver, then after you install that, THEN install NForce 4 drivers. But DO NOT install Win64 drivers!

I spent half a night researching this....
What do you mean do not install Win64 drivers? or are you saying that in case he downloads them by accident?

Shamrock
06-11-05, 10:35 PM
I am saying that some people are "trying" win64 drivers on 32 bit Windows XP, and are having nightmares with it. If you have WIndows XP 64bit that's fine, but dont use 64 bit drivers for 32 bit OS...some was dumb enough to do it, and had to re-format :)

SLippe
06-12-05, 01:17 AM
Yeah, that's pretty stupid. However, I do use the Intel 7.12 set on my system.

Russ_64
06-14-05, 09:40 AM
I am using the 6.53 Remix (for nForce3) also at guru3D (but under Nvidia - Modded Graphics drivers section). They have a GART 4.40 included.