PDA

View Full Version : Forceware 77.72 and Halflife 2


skypx
06-25-05, 12:08 PM
Anyone else experiencing this with the new drivers?

Seph gPu
06-25-05, 12:25 PM
Yeah I get that too same drivers. I didn't notice it until after I did the movie playback tweak, not sure if that's what's causing it or if its just the drivers. Weird thing is it comes and goes if I load it up once it has the pink artifacts, I load it again and everything is fine...somewhat of a sporadic problem it seems.

BioHazZarD
06-25-05, 04:49 PM
Use the 77.50 they are very good no strange crap like that in the picture.

AngelGraves13
06-25-05, 07:09 PM
NV screwed up HL2 withe the new drivers. Wonder if they even know about it.

CaptNKILL
06-25-05, 07:28 PM
I havent checked myself but that isnt really an artifact, thats a missing texture. When the engine doesnt load a texture, it puts that on it. Maybe the drivers are messing with some texture settings and causing some to not load.

killahsin
06-26-05, 01:46 AM
H'mm thats wierd i played hl2 with the new drivers and ive not noticed that. Can you tell me exactly what level that is so i can check for myself?

Ninjaman09
06-26-05, 02:11 AM
Haven't seen anything like that myself.

jolle
06-26-05, 07:05 AM
Someone said removing the HL2 profile would resolve the issues some had with HL2 thinking their cards were lower then DX7 spec and not starting..
maybe it helps with this aswell? havent tried it myself..

skypx
06-26-05, 03:53 PM
H'mm thats wierd i played hl2 with the new drivers and ive not noticed that. Can you tell me exactly what level that is so i can check for myself?

It's at the end of the Route Kanal level, right before you get in the Airboat.

LT.Schaffer
06-26-05, 05:26 PM
It could be that one of your HL2 files either got corrupted or deleted.
these drivers work fine for me and i went to that same place and that panel was fine in my game.
are you using any Mods?
maybe one or more files got overwritten.
then when you go to remove the Mod it deletes that texture completely...
I think a re-install would help.
also remember to make a backup of your files... :)

skypx
06-26-05, 06:03 PM
It could be that one of your HL2 files either got corrupted or deleted.
these drivers work fine for me and i went to that same place and that panel was fine in my game.
are you using any Mods?
maybe one or more files got overwritten.
then when you go to remove the Mod it deletes that texture completely...
I think a re-install would help.
also remember to make a backup of your files... :)

Thanks for the quick check. I'll reinstall and see what happens.

skypx
06-26-05, 07:56 PM
You were right LT.Schaffer, after a reinstall, everything's fine. Thanks. :)

killahsin
06-27-05, 07:53 AM
grats u got it working =)

LT.Schaffer
06-27-05, 01:23 PM
Glad I could help! :beer:

Seph gPu
06-27-05, 02:03 PM
I had the same issue as I posted earlier. I downloaded the 77.50 drivers that Biohazard recommended and my problems are gone. Nice drivers. Thanks Bio!