PDA

View Full Version : Screen Flicker with Right Click 6800nu

AnimasterZ
07-10-05, 03:42 PM
I have a weird issuse were when I right click on a file on the non-system partitions (45gb system partition, 15gb partition on system disk & seperate raid array) the screen will flicker and and come back but it is really annoying having this flicker. I undid the soft mod to the 16pX6vp back to 12px5vp along with un-overclocking the cpu to see if these were causing the issuse although they did not solve the issue. I also checked the IRQs and the the video is by itself. The current version of driver that I am using is 61.72B and was the one that came on the install disk from XFX. I have limited knowledge about the individual drivers so any help on how to solve this would be appreciated. Thanks.
P.S. the computer does not freeze it just flickers and comes right back. and the OS is XP sp2

RiCK420
07-06-06, 09:26 PM
Hi, I have this same problem with flicker whenever I right click, It's so annoying but I kind of got used to it a lil after a year of it, still wish it would magically go away though, but I doubt Nvidia is gonna bother to ever fix it, they are making the new 7900 now, so I'm sure they could give a poot less about all of us 6800 users unfortunatley!!

:thumbdwn:

shabby
07-06-06, 09:36 PM
I just noticed this too, started happening today. But it only flickers when i right click on wmv/avi and mpg files.
I wonder if my monitor has anything to do with it, i just got it couple days ago. I'll switch back to my old one and see if it still happens, never had this problem before at all.

shabby
07-07-06, 05:35 PM
Well i just tried it on my old monitor(dell p1110) and it doesnt flicker when i right click, but on my new sony fw900 it does flicker. So it doesnt seem like its videocard related but monitor related.

RiCK420
08-29-06, 01:38 AM
Ooh monitor related? So my flatpanel LCD monitor is not so good eh?