PDA

View Full Version : An ATI owner converted to NVIDIA

Pages : [1] 2

chief barker
07-14-05, 12:32 PM
Hi guys, :)

I have just bought a 7800 gtx, Previously i had an X800XT.

I have set up my graphics card and everthing is running great.

Has anyone got any tips on maximizing my enjoyment of this card? As i am new to nvidia gfx cards.

Thanks in advance.

Shocky
07-14-05, 12:39 PM
Hi guys, :)

I have just bought a 7800 gtx, Previously i had an X800XT.

I have set up my graphics card and everthing is running great.

Has anyone got any tips on maximizing my enjoyment of this card? As i am new to nvidea gfx cards.

Thanks in advance.

I still don't see why its needed to have the next generation available now, I can still play all my games at high res with aa/af enabled... I think Ati are doing the right thing in waiting a bit longer.. Congrats though, I'm just jealous btw :angel:

Spiker
07-14-05, 01:04 PM
Nvidia's 6800's are still monsters and they are releasing another monster! I wonder what they have in store for us when Fudo comes out lol. I think Nvidia is going in Full Force and isn't stopping. They already had their bad luck with the FX line.

gram_vaz
07-14-05, 01:06 PM
not an upgrade i would have made but hey, you got that new aa technique unique to the 7800gtx. :thumbsup:

jolle
07-14-05, 01:23 PM
Install nHancer, setup your profiles (I guess 4xTSAA forced in any game that doesnt have its own control, and 8xS fo the even older hehe).
I think the profiles was the biggest driver improvment for me when I went from my 9700pro -> 6800GT.. no more changing settings before launching the game.

rohit
07-14-05, 01:28 PM
..And almost three times the performance of 68ultra with HDR enabled...

avirox
07-14-05, 01:40 PM
..And almost three times the performance of 68ultra with HDR enabled...
And by the time mainstream games use HDR the 7800GTX will be passed gen.

jAkUp
07-14-05, 02:28 PM
It's spelled "nvidia"

:D

OWA
07-14-05, 02:40 PM