PDA

View Full Version : VAC connection error


Sazar
07-19-05, 09:57 PM
One of the servers I play on regularly moved to a new server and now when I am trying to log into it to play, I can't because there is a failure to connect to the VAC servers to authenticate.

I have no problems on any other servers. Just wonderinf if anyone else has had a similar problem and if there is a work around for it.

killahsin
07-19-05, 09:59 PM
never even heard of this type of error. Thats a strange error. let me do some research.

killahsin
07-19-05, 10:02 PM
not sure if this helps. http://server.counter-strike.net/forums/archive/index.php/t-31059.html prolly not but im still trying

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=314998

not sure if u saw that thread

even more specifically this one http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=313425

Sazar
07-19-05, 10:04 PM
Thanks.

It says "failure to connect to Steam VAC servers" and then gives me a troubleshooting guide on vavle's page.

Only problem is I don't have a connection problem on any other servers. It's only on this one. The ports and everything else is the same so I don't need to forward anything else.

killahsin
07-19-05, 10:06 PM
Might be somthing on their end then. sounds very weird though.

Sazar
07-19-05, 10:10 PM
not sure if this helps. http://server.counter-strike.net/forums/archive/index.php/t-31059.html prolly not but im still trying

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=314998

not sure if u saw that thread

even more specifically this one http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=313425

I went to those sites. I have submitted a trouble ticket as well.

I have a legit CE copy. I have no cheats and other servers work fine.

At least I am not the only one.

I have not downloaded anything since the last time I played CS. I'll see if something else pops up.

Thanks for the help.

killahsin
07-19-05, 10:16 PM
haha nono i wasnt insinuating any of the above, lol. My apologies if thats the way it sounded. I was just throwing the links with others having the problem. But u say its only one server which leads me to believe that the people with that server did somthing inccorect, or is having problems themselevs connecting to vac.

Sazar
07-19-05, 10:19 PM
haha nono i wasnt insinuating any of the above, lol. My apologies if thats the way it sounded. I was just throwing the links with others having the problem. But u say its only one server which leads me to believe that the people with that server did somthing inccorect, or is having problems themselevs connecting to vac.

But out of the 28 slots, about 25 are filled so it can't be the server itself alone. It has to be the way VAC validates I think.

I'll wait till they fix it. I submitted trouble tickets already.

Son Goku
07-19-05, 10:23 PM
But out of the 28 slots, about 25 are filled so it can't be the server itself alone. It has to be the way VAC validates I think.

I'll wait till they fix it. I submitted trouble tickets already.

It could be a configuration issue on their servers however... Hopefully their support dept is good and will get back to you soon...

If anything, you might be alerting them to something they hadn't recognized as of yet. Depends how many other reports have come in thus far.