PDA

View Full Version : Bf2..need Help


Arto*
07-22-05, 10:13 PM
I jus reformated my pc and when I try to load Battlfield 2 and error window pops up and says, "Shaders/staticmesh.fx not found!!!" I'm really confused because this never happened. plz help.Thx

SH64
07-22-05, 10:17 PM
First let me get it right .. did you reinstall the game from scratch ?

if so .. did you make sure to install DX9.0c & all other appropriate drivers ?

Arto*
07-22-05, 10:22 PM
I instaled the game from scratch, updated Direct X. And I am using drivers that support bf2 (77.62 type 3)

kwynjunk
07-22-05, 10:29 PM
I don't know if this has anything to do with it but do you have all windows updates including SP2?

You said you installed Direct X 9.0C??

SH64
07-22-05, 10:32 PM
I don't know if this has anything to do with it but do you have all windows updates including SP2?

You said you installed Direct X 9.0C??

SP2 is not required to play BF2 .. i'm playing it on SP1 with no probs.

kwynjunk
07-22-05, 10:42 PM
SP2 is not required to play BF2 .. i'm playing it on SP1 with no probs.

I meant in case their was any Direct X updates included with it....

I guess not though.

Arto*
07-22-05, 10:58 PM
awww, I found out that one of my zip files was corrupt. So I just re-installed the game and now it works. Thanks guys for your help. :)

kwynjunk
07-22-05, 11:59 PM
awww, I found out that one of my zip files was corrupt. So I just re-installed the game and now it works. Thanks guys for your help. :)

Sweet. I love when i finally get a computer problem fixed. Its like takin a piss you've been holding in after drinkin beer all dat and waiting in line 30 minutes for the bathroom...Feels f#$@in great!!!