PDA

View Full Version : 75.03 (LDDM) for Windows Vista!!!!!! 18/07/05


Pages : [1] 2

Superfly
07-29-05, 01:06 PM
ftp://download.nvidia.com/Windows/vista/beta1/

OMFG - Vista drivers are up on NVIDIA's FTP.


nearly wet myself - lol.

Superfly
07-29-05, 01:08 PM
^^ Update - they DONT work in XP

Demigod
07-29-05, 01:28 PM
I may be wrong but from reading up on the longhorn/ now vita pages over at ms there isnt a world of difference between the xp driver model and lddm

Superfly
07-29-05, 01:35 PM
the difference here my friend is that these support LDDM for the NV4x and G70 series GPU's in the BETA - other drivers dont.

Zelda_fan
07-29-05, 01:57 PM
does anyone have a beta of vista to test these out with?

tutu
07-29-05, 02:08 PM
Their doesn't seem to be any 64-bit driver :(

Superfly
07-29-05, 02:09 PM
does anyone have a beta of vista to test these out with?

sure do.

Dr_s99
07-29-05, 03:11 PM
well here is whats really different about 75.03 :(

first its :Windows Vista 32-bit Beta 1

and only the following cards are supported:

GeForce FX 5100
GeForce FX 5200
GeForce FX 5200SE
GeForce FX 5200 Ultra
GeForce FX 5500
GeForce FX 5600
GeForce FX 5600 Ultra
GeForce FX 5600SE
GeForce FX 5600XT
GeForce FX 5700
GeForce FX 5700VE
GeForce FX 5700 Ultra
GeForce FX 5700LE
GeForce FX 5800
GeForce FX 5800 Ultra
GeForce FX 5900
GeForce FX 5900 Ultra
GeForce FX 5900XT
GeForce FX 5900ZT
GeForce FX 5950 Ultra
GeForce PCX 5300
GeForce PCX 5750
GeForce PCX 5900
GeForce 6600 GT
GeForce 6600 LE
GeForce 6600
GeForce 6800
GeForce 6800 GT
GeForce 6800 LE
GeForce 6800 Ultra
GeForce 7800 GTX
Quadro FX 540
Quadro FX 1000
Quadro FX 1100
Quadro FX 1300
Quadro FX 1400
Quadro FX 3000
Quadro FX 3000G
Quadro FX 3400
Quadro FX 4000 SDI
Quadro FX 4400
Quadro NVS 280 PCI

So for me its a bad news... my GF 4 Ti 4600 won't work :(

mobilenvidia
07-29-05, 04:38 PM
I have made a special INF for this, had to start from scratch as this INF is so different.
I have added support for all GPU's but nothing else, no tweaks etc as I don't wether they'll work.

Follow link in sig for link to modded INF

noonetmc
07-29-05, 04:52 PM
How can I get these to run at 1680x1050 resolution?

mobilenvidia
07-29-05, 04:57 PM
How can I get these to run at 1680x1050 resolution?

Have you tried my modded INF ? the only thing I added (other than all GPU's) is ALL the resolutions.

Hope this helps

Dr_s99
07-29-05, 05:01 PM
does it work? :P!

SLippe
07-29-05, 06:26 PM
Uhm...stupid question here, but what the hell is Windows Vista? Is that Longhorn?

Subtestube
07-29-05, 07:01 PM
Uhm...stupid question here, but what the hell is Windows Vista? Is that Longhorn?

Yes - that's it's official retail name AFAIK.

noonetmc
07-29-05, 07:14 PM
Have you tried my modded INF ? the only thing I added (other than all GPU's) is ALL the resolutions.

Hope this helps

Yes it did, thank you :)

However, another problem arose... :(

Before I got my resolution fixed, my sound wouldn't work, (though it did work before I installed the graphics drivers) so I went to the control panel and it had a checkbox that said to click it to activate windows sound service, so I did. Then it asked me to reboot for changes to take effect... I rebooted and tried sound again, same thing, I checked to see if my sound drivers were in correctly, and they seemed to be, but I couldn't get them to work so I reinstalled it. I hope it doesn't do it when I install graphics drivers again.

Has anyone else had a problem like this yet?

Jimi
07-29-05, 07:17 PM
^^ Update - they DONT work in XP

LDDM drivers only work on Vista and enable the pretty interface.

XPDM is works on XP and Vista, but doesn't enable the pretty interface on Vista.

rewt
07-29-05, 07:33 PM
What's the difference between Vista's interface and XP's interface with Longhorn Transformation Pack installed?

Dr_s99
07-29-05, 07:33 PM
do you think i could install Vista on my virtual mechine?

JamesDax
07-29-05, 08:31 PM
So, the 6200 isn't supported??

Greasy
07-29-05, 08:34 PM
What's the difference between Vista's interface and XP's interface with Longhorn Transformation Pack installed?

Vista has Avalon up and running. It gives you transparency on windows. It utilizes your GPU for the desktop.

I'll give these a shot later tonight. I'm more interested in those Nforce networking drivers in that folder at the moment. I have spent the last 3 days trying to get Vista Beta 1 online with my Nforce 3 network controller.

rewt
07-29-05, 08:35 PM
Try Pieter's modded INF it will include the 6200.

rewt
07-29-05, 08:38 PM
Vista has Avalon up and running. It gives you transparency on windows. It utilizes your GPU for the desktop.

Transparency is easily accomplished on XP with the Forceware drivers in combination with styleXP.

Greasy
07-30-05, 12:15 AM
Transparency is easily accomplished on XP with the Forceware drivers in combination with styleXP.

I don't really feel like going into all the details of Avalon, so I'll just post a link.

Ream me (http://msdn.microsoft.com/windowsvista/building/presentation/)

Compared to GDI.... It's going to rock!

Spike_UK
07-30-05, 02:19 AM
do you think i could install Vista on my virtual mechine?

I managed to get it working quite happily using VMWare5 at work.
I'd be surprised if you'll be able to get the fancy new interface to work within a Virtual PC though.

Electronic Punk
07-30-05, 10:23 AM
Am supposed to be installing Longhorn on "Iguaua" but haven't got a spare HDD over 10 gig - dammit :)