PDA

View Full Version : hmm no way to force refresh rate anymore?


Nuvian
08-25-05, 03:24 AM
well i finaly got some newer drivers and now i cant seem to be able to force refresh rate anymore on dif resoulotions,the forceware drivers used to have a tab with a list of dif res that u could choose refresh rate for,now i get usually 75 in games :/
dont see why they removed that option,it was 1 of the best features in those drivers imo.

NoWayDude
08-25-05, 03:35 AM
Did u dfowload and install NVtweak?
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=40820

F_L_C
08-25-05, 04:14 AM
Or go into the registry:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\NVIDIA Corporation\Global\NVTweak

NvCplDisableRefreshRatePage = 0

Or the best solution:

RefreshForce
http://www.pagehosting.co.uk/rf/

RanCorX2
08-25-05, 09:56 AM
isn't it broken though, i tried to force some refresh rates and nothing happened.

rewt
08-25-05, 12:47 PM
I think it's semi-broken on GeForce 6 cards but it still works great on my FX.

Darkfalz
08-25-05, 01:43 PM
Mine too.

rewt
08-25-05, 03:53 PM
RanCorX2 what games did you try it on? I'll see if I get the same problem.

Roch
08-27-05, 05:16 AM
It definitely cuts the framerate down, since the 61.77's it's been broken. It's a real shame.

andy_nv
08-28-05, 04:45 AM
Benn using RefreshForce 1.1 for ages and it still works :)

Shocky
08-28-05, 04:49 AM
Benn using RefreshForce 1.1 for ages and it still works :)

Doesnt work for me anymore in most games. very annoying. :confused:

Goran
08-29-05, 01:18 AM
For DirectX games you can "overide" to a desired refresh rate via Dxdiag under troubleshoting. I have used this method for many years and set it to 85Hz without any problems. Thanks to Microsoft for this easy option :)

For OpenGL games you can (in most cases) change the config file.

j0j081
08-29-05, 04:37 AM
It definitely cuts the framerate down, since the 61.77's it's been broken. It's a real shame.
works fine here.