PDA

View Full Version : Far Cry 64 error


zoomy942
08-31-05, 08:18 PM
i am all excited to use far cry 64, but when i try to run the 64-bit patch, i get this damn error


Error reading setup initialization file

whattha heck?

aAv7
08-31-05, 08:23 PM
i think jakup had that problem, see how he fixed it.

GamerGuyX
08-31-05, 08:25 PM
You do have Windows 64 installed right? It probably sounds like a stupid question but a lot of people think they can run the 64 edition of Far Cry with nothing but a 64-bit processor.

zoomy942
08-31-05, 08:26 PM
yeah i have win64:). thats why i installed it

aAv7
08-31-05, 08:27 PM
I swear jakup had this problem, send him a PM. =)

zoomy942
08-31-05, 08:27 PM
i did :)

Arioch
08-31-05, 09:34 PM
Someone at Rage3D posted the way to copy the 64-bit content over to a 32-bit OS - that is how I am playing this game right now.

jAkUp
08-31-05, 09:41 PM
Lemme guess.. you DL'd the exe and burned it on a 32 bit OS? I had to re DL it on the SAME machine that was gonna be installing the file... yea sucks..lol

aAv7
08-31-05, 09:50 PM
I told you my client had the same problem. =D

jAkUp
08-31-05, 09:59 PM
Yes :) So what are you to me then? Lawyer? Well in that case I owe you an nV shirt! w00t :D

aAv7
08-31-05, 10:09 PM
Yes :) So what are you to me then? Lawyer? Well in that case I owe you an nV shirt! w00t :D

As your attorney I advise you to ship that shirt asap :D