PDA

View Full Version : For Corsair user with amd system!


overheat
09-18-05, 11:54 AM
New Latency for C2 Modules

Corsair is pleased to announce that effective immediately, all Corsair "C2" rated modules are guaranteed to run at a CAS Latency of 2 in all current production AMD motherboards!

source www.corsair.com

I posted this because I saw a lot of guys running a 2.5 CAS Latency

Peoples-Agent
09-18-05, 02:52 PM
Strange, I have only just bought some Corsair XMS Twin X , I hadn't even considered running in at Cas 2, always thought that was a big no no ????

overheat
09-18-05, 03:31 PM
running in C2 as we speak no problem so far

|MaguS|
09-18-05, 03:33 PM
C2 here aswell.

Nutty
09-18-05, 07:54 PM
Ditto..
ignore my sig specs.. currently running RAM stock at 2-3-2-6. I've never heard anywhere saying C2 is a big no no.. I've always used Cas2 ram for the Thunderbird, Barton and Winchester chips I've had.

jAkUp
09-18-05, 08:52 PM
CL2 runs fine on AMD boards, as long as you have memory that is rated for it.