PDA

View Full Version : FX-57 w/ 2 x eVGA GTX KO w/ACS3

Strahd
09-29-05, 01:23 PM
Would that CPU be a bottle neck for 2 7800's both running 490/1300?

Since I'm very new to SLI, since you have a choice of 4 DVI connectors, does it matter which connector you use to plug in your monitor?

|MaguS|
09-29-05, 01:26 PM
At low resolutions and no AA/AF then yes but you can easily pump up the resolution and enable AA/AF to tax the GPUs more. Also the newer the title the harder it will be on the setup, FEAR will put a strain on your system and even BF2 at high settings aswell.

OWA
09-29-05, 01:40 PM
You're supposed to use one of the connectors on the primary card (the one in the first PCIe slot).

Strahd
09-29-05, 01:54 PM
Thanks Mag and Owa! Now since my monitor will only do 1280x1024 (until I save for a new one) With that being said, if I put my resolution at 1280x1024 and make it always do high quality with max aa and af, this would be cool?

|MaguS|
09-29-05, 01:58 PM
Well not max AA/AF unless your playing an older title since a game like BF2 or FEAR would still bring down your system at the highest possible settings.

Strahd
09-29-05, 02:13 PM
Ok that's cool. I may keep my current monitor for a while longer and not worry so much of upgrading it. Since I can't use my 2nd card yet because I don't have a bracket to connect the two cards together, can someone tell me if this link will work?

http://www.evga.com/products/moreinfo.asp?pn=206-BR-AL10-01

|MaguS|
09-29-05, 02:21 PM
That will work but why dont you have one?

Ninjaman09
09-29-05, 02:34 PM
Ok that's cool. I may keep my current monitor for a while longer and not worry so much of upgrading it. Since I can't use my 2nd card yet because I don't have a bracket to connect the two cards together, can someone tell me if this link will work?

The bracket for SLI comes with the motherboards. I know you got one with your A8N-SLI Premium. It is a different size because the PCI-E slots are further apart than normal.