PDA

View Full Version : SLI Disables AGP Texture Acceleration


Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 11:43 AM
Ok so when I dont have SLI enabled, I can run games and do all 3 DX test in dxdiag. I then enable SLI and AGP Texure Acceleration disables (which can not be reenabled) and all my games crash with an error saying something like I dont have a DX9 card. I have 2 6800GTs and the 81.84 drivers. I have no idea what is wrong with it either im new to SLI.

Thanks... :(

Dr.Nick
10-11-05, 12:04 PM
Have you tried the 78.05's? The 81.84's are not so good drivers and have lots of bugs

saturnotaku
10-11-05, 12:07 PM
Why would AGP texture acceleration work at all when someone has even one PCI-Express card?

Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 12:10 PM
Ill install them now and try it, I've had nothing but problems with SLI so far :thumbdwn:

Yeah AGP Texture acceleration is enabled when I just use 1 card and everything works fine, when I enable both cards I cannot enable it and everything crashes.

Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 12:38 PM
Ok when I install the 78.05's i get a blue screen as windows boots saying "Page_Fault_In_Nonpaged_Area nv4_mini.sys"

so I go into safe mode and install the 81.84's again. Now when I go into SLI it doesnt let me select anything and my 2nd video card says "This device cannot start (Code 10)"

superklye
10-11-05, 12:42 PM
Why would AGP texture acceleration work at all when someone has even one PCI-Express card?
I was thinking the same thing...

Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 12:54 PM
Its really odd, I can enable AGP Texture Acceleration or disable it. Also, now that I've reinstalled my 81.84s SLI doesnt show up on the Control Panel. For some reason I cannot activate my second card.

This is really getting on my nerves. When I install my cards, do I have to install the driver twice? Maybe I'm doing something wrong in the install process. I have no idea this is really effin gay.

acrh2
10-11-05, 01:13 PM
1) AGP, does that motherboard really have an AGP slot?
2) Just a guess, but have you flipped the SLI motherboard switch?

Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 02:11 PM
No AGP on my motherboard at all. Have no idea what the deal is with it.

And my jumpers are set to sli mode on the MOBO

rohit
10-11-05, 03:48 PM
I think the drivers are all messed up, you need to re-install windows.

Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 03:51 PM
Ok so I had a bunch of problems so now I'm back to the basics. I ran with 1 card, installed my drivers and my plug and play monitor. Now i turn of the system, put in the 2nd card, connected the [ thing and put the jumpers on SLI. I boot up windows and it says "new hardware found" and I installed the drivers. I rebooted then and nothing happens. I go into SLI in the control pannel and its the same as always with just saying "Try sli!" or whatever. I look into the hardware manager and it says "This device cannot start (Code 10)"

Amuro
10-11-05, 08:44 PM
Do you have to use the bridge SLI connector for 6800GT SLI? Should try reformat if nothing works.

Zer0Kill
10-11-05, 11:26 PM
Yeah its connected right.

PSYCHODAD
10-12-05, 03:51 AM
Is there a setting in your bios to select pci-e as your primary graphic device?

Do both of your vid cards have the same bios?