PDA

View Full Version : Fighting Games for PC? Or am I stuck with P.S. Emulation??

Pages : [1] 2

ragejg
01-03-03, 07:32 AM
Are there ANY fighting games out for PC? Yeah, I like how Tekken3 looks @ 1280x1024, but DANG! I've been playing it for like 3 years, and wonder if there's any other options...

Yes I admit it, I try to make my PC do console-ish things, but it's unconventional and I LIKE IT!!:afro: :afro:

I guess if there's nothing for PC then I'll just go get Bloody Roar 2, and play it to death @ hi-rez...

Anything? Anything?

vampireuk
01-03-03, 07:39 AM
I believe many years ago when Body Blows came out the makers and supporters of it had their testicles removed so the fighting game spirit could not be continued....thats a no:D :p

MUYA
01-03-03, 10:08 AM
not likely it seems all the good beat em ups/fighting and wrestling games are all console based these days....I was hoping for a Dead Or Alive 4 port from the Xbox to PC but that doesn't seem to be on the cards...at least I haven't heard of anythingto the contrary!

We need a few decent fighting/boxing games for the PC. PC games coverage is most weak in that area.(..and platform...but I think ppl who wanted to play platform would buy a console?)

We have enough FPS and RTS and RPG games going round to last ....at least thats what i think...till Doom 3 or Unreal 2 or even Stalker comes round? But it would be nice to take your fustrations with a good punch or some 21 combo hit move:spank: to an opponent than blasting them away with machine guns, rocket launchers. :rw: ...sometimes!

well ....heres hoping

:P

MUYA

sytaylor
01-03-03, 10:09 AM
sega released last bronx on to the pc (a damn good game, anbd worth checking out) a jewel... if you can find it but other than that emulation is your best bet :angel:

zoolap
01-03-03, 10:24 AM
I wish there was more in the way of beat-em ups for the pc. I want more variety on top of the endless fps shooters.

Only two i can think of: