PDA

View Full Version : -Win 32/64- Nvidia Nforce 4 AMD/Intel x16 Drivers 6.82 WHQL

Tux
10-26-05, 11:55 PM
Nvidia has released driver version 6.82 WHQL on their site now for x16 PCI-E AMD/Intel chipsets.

32 bit drivers: http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_winxp32_x16_6.82
64 bit drivers: http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_winxp64_x16_6.82

Side note:
These work perfecly fine for me on my regular Nforce 4 Ultra board.

Strahd
10-27-05, 11:58 AM
Is this update for the dual x16 pcie slots or does it work on any nforce4 board? I'm not famaliar with BFG's MB.

Tux
10-27-05, 12:00 PM
Its for the x16 pcie boards but the drivers work perfectly on my non x16 board :)

These drivers include an updated NAM and network driver (5.09)

Riptide
10-27-05, 12:08 PM
This is confusing to me. I don't know what options I should choose when installing this package. I've never used the NForce4 package before so it's new for me.

I am using onboard audio and a single SATA drive. No RAID. Motherboard is an A8N-SLI. Which options should I be choosing to install? Do I really need the IDE driver it includes?

Tux
10-27-05, 12:09 PM
i normally install everything. However some people choose not to install the IDE driver for fear of curruption.

Riptide
10-27-05, 12:13 PM
Well this is a bunch of crap. If I try and expand that package here at work on an XP32 system it complains about corruption. A buddy behind me tried it as well, same result.

So how am I supposed to prepare a SATA driver floppy disk, for my install tonight, if I can't expand the package and get at the damn thing? Apparently you need an already up and running XP64 box for that package to run in the first place. Talk about cart before the horse here....

Am I missing something?

Tux
10-27-05, 12:15 PM
someone else was complaining about that same thing. They said it only affected them when they downloaded the english version. They used the international version. See if that works.