PDA

View Full Version : Atten:Asus SLI Premium


sandeep
11-18-05, 02:41 PM
The release note of latest official BIOS 1009 says that it changes the memory speed to 333Mhz at full load.

This is B.S

We need to look into this matter with great concern. I would want my money back if this is the case.

jAkUp
11-18-05, 02:57 PM
It should be 333MHz only for newcastle/clawammer cores.

technoid
11-18-05, 03:46 PM
It should be 333MHz only for newcastle/clawammer cores.
jAkUp,

Here's what the bios update says, no specifics, hum ? Surely what you said is right though.

1. Support new CPUs. Please refer to our website at: http://support.asus.com/cpusupport/cpusupport.aspx
2. Fix unstable under 400MHz-Single channel issue.
3. Modify DDR max speed from 400MHz to 333Hz when full loading.

http://support.asus.com/download/download.aspx?SLanguage=en-us&model=A8N-SLI%20Premium

OWA
11-18-05, 03:48 PM
Wow, they're up to 1009? I'm still using 1005.

ViN86
11-18-05, 03:53 PM
ehhh, im on 1013....

OWA
11-18-05, 04:04 PM
But you have the deluxe.

Dazz
11-18-05, 04:13 PM
Yeah i am using the 1009 also no diffrent however i got 2x 1GB sticks so need not worry about peformance with 4 DIMM's :)

sandeep
11-18-05, 07:38 PM
Yeah i am using the 1009 also no diffrent however i got 2x 1GB sticks so need not worry about peformance with 4 DIMM's :)
But it doesn't seem like a 4 dimm query. I think to maintain stability at maximum load, the BIOS will automatically reduce your FSB to 166.

Can you do some tests with full load and report us back pls.

Cheers mate

ViN86
11-20-05, 10:01 AM
But you have the deluxe.
oh yea, DOI...

Dazz
11-20-05, 02:21 PM
It all seems the same too me i run at 246MHz 1:1 memory won't do much higher then 250MHz :(

hoop
11-21-05, 03:10 PM
It all seems the same too me i run at 246MHz 1:1 memory won't do much higher then 250MHz :(


excuse me, can u take a screeny of your bios on your Jumperfree Config and your Dram Config please because i dont no how to overkclock mine,i am a former P4 intel user and this is all new to me so i would really be grateful if u can take a pic of both so i can copy u hopefully and see if i can overclock mine.

thx bro.