PDA

View Full Version : The best webcam?

superklye
11-24-05, 10:47 PM
I don't know why, but I have this sudden urge to invest in one. It seems like it would be a nice/cool thing to have, even though I know that I most likely would never use it. I have no idea where this urge came from...maybe it's just this hidden urge I have to take off my clothes and dance on camera while my entire high school watches, I don't know...I'm not a doctor.

Just give me recommendations. :p

superklye
11-25-05, 03:56 PM
bump...anyone?

Smokey
11-25-05, 04:33 PM
Logitech make good webcams.

superklye
11-25-05, 05:04 PM
Okay, cool...I'll check them out later I guess. Is there a model in particular that you know of as being particularly good/better than the rest?

Smokey
11-25-05, 07:27 PM
Its been a while since I have looked at their webcams, just just taking a quick look at what they have now, if I was to pick one for myself, I would go with the QuickCam Fusion (http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/US/EN,CRID=2204,CONTENTID=10562)

Features: PC • USB • Microphone • Digital Zoom • Intelligent Face-Tracking • Flat Panel Clip Included • Headset Included • Logitech Video Effects • Logitech RightLight™ Technology • Logitech RightSound™ Technology • True 1.3 Megapixel Sensor • Logitech VideoCall™

Ive seen the face tracking feature on my brother inlaws older Logitech, and it is a great feature, I like the 1.3 mega pixels, and the rightlight feature sounds good also. It is expensive, but I think that the features more than make up for that and looking at your rig, I think that you tend to go for quality stuff :)

superklye
11-26-05, 01:25 AM
Sweet! Thanks for the tip and info! :)

eoLithic
11-26-05, 01:42 AM
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/US/EN,CRID=2204,CONTENTID=10556

superklye
11-26-05, 01:53 AM
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/US/EN,CRID=2204,CONTENTID=10556