PDA

View Full Version : Official DXTweaker discussion thread


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Guz
11-27-05, 10:23 AM
Anyone who wants to enable triple buffering with vsync w/ or w/o SLI, use dxtweaker to accomplish this. You can find it here:

http://www.nonatainment.de/web/DirectXTweaker/Download/tabid/58/Default.aspx

Peoples-Agent
11-27-05, 01:17 PM
wOOt !!

You mean triple buffering with D3D?????????

rewt
11-27-05, 01:23 PM
wOOt !!

You mean triple buffering with D3D?????????

Has anyone found this option?

Guz
11-27-05, 03:52 PM
Yes, check present changer and put a value of 2 for the backbuffer. That'll do the trick.

Peoples-Agent
11-27-05, 05:08 PM
Holy &*%!!

Trible buffering in D3D ! This is like my dream come true, but question....
Is it all in German?

Guz
11-27-05, 06:26 PM
You can select english language in the website itself. Even the proggie i have installed is in english. Did not realize i had gotten so used to triple buffering being a former ATi user. I used ati tray tools when i had my x800xtpe, and i knew something wasn't right when i started playing with my nvidia cards using vsync on. I'm sooo happy now, although i wished i could just enable the TB option in nhancer which is what i'm currently using.

rewt
11-27-05, 07:54 PM
I am having no luck with dxtweaker so far. I've tried making profiles for both Far Cry and Aquamark (both Direct3D applications) and I get an error when trying to start them.

"Unable to load DLL DXTPatch.dll: The specified module could not be found"

rewt
11-27-05, 08:17 PM
Ooops didn't see that part at the bottom of the website about DX9 June update. :-/ It should work now..

Darkfalz
11-27-05, 09:47 PM
It works for me but not every game. But does work with both NFSU games as well as Steam Source engine games, so it's fantastic.

macatak
11-27-05, 09:59 PM
Does this require INET to be installed also ?

Guz
11-28-05, 06:46 AM
Does this require INET to be installed also ?

Not sure cause i had NET installed beforehand. It probably does need it.

rewt
11-28-05, 10:23 AM
Darkfalz how to get this to work with HL2 and CSS?

Guz
11-28-05, 12:22 PM
Darkfalz how to get this to work with HL2 and CSS?

Just create a new program for steam.exe without any command options. All games under steam will have TB enabled.

rewt
11-28-05, 01:07 PM
Thanks :)

macatak
11-28-05, 03:24 PM
Not sure cause i had NET installed beforehand. It probably does need it.
ok, thx

tornadog
11-28-05, 08:42 PM
What kind of difference should I notice when I set TB on in NFSMW. I guess I have to also set Vsync on in the options...right???

CoolKD
11-28-05, 09:35 PM
TB will only work when Vsync is on.

Quick420
12-02-05, 07:55 AM
Maybe someone who knows how to post screen shots could post how to enable TB with dxtweaker?? The settings are a wee bit confusing(xmassign)

rewt
12-02-05, 10:12 AM
Maybe someone who knows how to post screen shots could post how to enable TB with dxtweaker?? The settings are a wee bit confusing(xmassign)

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/5227/vsyncon7ql.jpg

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/1948/nfsmw7yc.jpg

iyos
12-02-05, 11:08 AM
<snippty snip>

Nice one rewt, might try this with Q4, as it seems 10x jerkier than CSS for some reason (only when looking with mouse, fine while strafing)

rewt
12-02-05, 11:17 AM
Hmm. Not sure if it will work with Q4 considering it is an OpenGL game. If all else fails try using Triple Buffer setting in nV control panel.

Skinner
12-02-05, 12:16 PM
YES YES, finally :)

Edit it works it works, I'll thank these guys in person :)

Quick420
12-02-05, 04:08 PM
Thnx rewt(cheers)

OWA
12-02-05, 07:55 PM
So, what's the verdict? If you have .net already installed is the update that he provides on his site still needed?

rewt
12-02-05, 11:37 PM
That update is for DirectX9. If your DirectX version isn't updated then the program won't work. Why there is a picture of .NET in the place of DirectX9 download link, I do not know. But my guess is because the program requires .net framework as well.