PDA

View Full Version : eVGA Mobo in Antec P-160WF

Pages : [1] 2

nV`andrew
12-29-05, 01:52 PM
Okay, bare with me im a noob @ first build. There these little pointy metal bendy things on my p-160 where the mic-in, usb ports, and stuff go. I can get my mobo in there i think, but i dont want to break it or the point things...What do i do? just cut them? lol. Not sure what to do, and we don't have our digital cam yet.

hope u guys can help.

jAkUp
12-29-05, 01:58 PM
What point things? You mean the things over the lan and stuff? You just bend them up so the board can fit in.

nV`andrew
12-29-05, 02:01 PM
Yeah, in the back (antec case has a mobo tray). lol sry im so dumb

thanks, ill try it

nV`andrew
12-29-05, 02:15 PM
yes this works but the slot where the monitor is wont line up if the motherboard is in all the way. I'm really pissed now, as I'm sure there really isn't a way around this...I don't think im doing anything wrong. Anybody he have their eVGA mobo in an antec case?

Rytr
12-29-05, 02:26 PM
Should be no problem as the P-160 is an ATX case and your motherboard is an ATX.
By lining up you mean your graphics card does not line up with the case slot when installed on the motherboard? The case slots are purposely offset to comply with the graphics card mounting bracket.

nV`andrew
12-29-05, 02:44 PM
Ok forget what i have posted recently, i was getting things mixed and i was just frustrated. What I mean is the printer and usb ports (that stuff) does not match with the motherboard tray slots on the northwest side (is this okay?). I haven't installed anything else yet, so I don't know yet if the graphics card matches up correctly.

Rytr
12-29-05, 03:08 PM