PDA

View Full Version : HAHA! Help me overclock my baby plz


bugmage
02-24-06, 12:12 PM
amd x2 3800
2gb kingsten value ram in DC
2 deskstart 80gb raid 0
6800 GS
using onboard video as well 6150

motherboard:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813186086

Can you guys help me oc, im looking for sheer game performance boosts, the only thing ive done so far is up the FSB in windows until it crashes/freezes, which seems to be stuck at 240 X 10, which might be the ram crapping out, so Ill be in classes/meetings till 2pm eastern time, but can someone lay out a general flow that I should follow, despite my mobo being a matx, the overclocking settings are great!

so here some screenies of the bios

http://www.pcstats.com/ArtVNL.cfm?articleid=1865&page=3


theres all those HT setting Im not exactly sure what does what, i dont mind slowing down my onboard if it will up my 6800gs, i only use onboard for tv out, or aim, or just when i want to run guildwars while playing fear :D

also i have no clue what i should set as my ram cpu ration mulitplyer

anyway ill be on all tonight so let me know what you guys think


ALMOST FORGOT
Watercooling, its cold in here but right now my cpus ideling at 20C w/o C&C enabled :) 27 C case temp burr, but really this systems just a mobo on risers on lexan on a nightstand :) i tore apart old lexan case and will build new one soon :)

Superfly
02-24-06, 12:57 PM
That BIOS looks a bit...ummmm

Anyways - what O/C are you aiming for?? - others im sure wil lhelp you (they helped me!!)

bugmage
02-24-06, 02:11 PM
the bios have preety much all setting ill need, im just not sure what i should do, i know a lot of you guys have dual cores so im looking for some experinecd guys to help out, i want to up game performance so im guessing getting the cpu up to around 3.60 would be sweet, and if i lower ram to 333, it will go up with the cpu approaching the original clock

ENU291
02-24-06, 02:11 PM
You have 2gigabytes of Kingston value ram running at 240MHZ FSB? What timings are you using to do that?

DansFace
02-24-06, 02:55 PM
I really don't see that mobo handleing much of a OC

bugmage
02-24-06, 04:41 PM
freq 200.8mhz
fsb:dram cpu/10
cas 3
ras to cas 3
ras pre 3
cycle time 8
bank ct 11
dram idle time 16

so there at manufacuter defaluse befoer but ive had it run at T1, 2.5 cas no problem

well the options are there, and i can up the fsb up to 239 fine at 240 it freezes so i think its the ram but idk, how should i go about this?

anyway my goals 240-260+, my other foxconn mobo hit those fine, how should i configure all those HT settings? I want max pcie performance

bugmage
02-24-06, 09:19 PM
current status
250 fsbx10
1.4v core
3-3-3-8-T1-166hz, running at 201 with uped fsb :)
my 3d marks gon up about 200 already, ill let you guys know im prime 95en right now

bugmage
02-24-06, 11:45 PM
whats the differenct between force vid control and vcore, which should i use, they both adjust cpu voltage right???